Creator: Various Newspapers
Title of Collection: The Miscellaneous Newspaper Collection
Dates: 1970-1990
Extent: 0.50 Linear Feet (1 box)
Abstract: The collection is a complication of newspapers in the SCAD inventory that does not belong to any other collection.
Biographical Note: The majority of these publications are no longer in print and do not have much biographical information available about the origins of each publication. Sources: None.
Arrangement: The collection is arranged in original order as collected by the SCAD staff.
Identification: UA00186
Repository: Special Collections/Archives Department, John B. Coleman Library, Prairie View A&M University
Complied by Evelyn Davis, April 2024
The collection is a complication of newspapers in the SCAD inventory that does not belong to any other collection. The collection is arranged in original order as collected by the SCAD staff.
Access Restrictions: The collection is open for research.
Identification: UA00186
Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from the Special Collections/ Archives Department and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts, or images from any materials in this collection.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections/Archives Department, John B. Coleman Library, Prairie View A&M University
Preferred Citation: The Miscellaneous Newspaper Collection, UA00186, Special Collections/Archives Department, John B. Coleman Library, Prairie View A&M University.
Related Material: The African American Newspaper Collection The PVAMU Miscellaneous and Ephemera Collection The PVAMU University Publications Collection
Prairie View Normal and Industrial College (Prairie View, TX)
Prairie View (TX).
| Box | Folder | Description | Date | Location |
| 1 | 1 | The Hempstead News | 1971-1979 | R3/C5/R4 |
| 2 | The Texas advocate | 08/1990 | R3/C5/R4 | |
| 3 | The Prairie View News | 1972-1974 | R3/C5/R4 | |
| 4 | City of Prairie View | 1969-1973 | R3/C5/R4 | |
| 5 | Miscellaneous newspaper articles (photocopies) | 1965-1982 | R3/C5/R4 | |
| 6 | Superfund Project Update | 1988 | R3/C5/R4 | |
| 7 | Planning Work Program, City of Prairie View | 1970 | R3/C5/R4 | |
| 8 | Prairie View Texas Comprehensive Development Plan | 02/1971 | R3/C5/R4 | |
John B. Coleman Library |
Library Hours
|
