Creator: St. Paul Missionary Baptist Church Staff
Title of Collection: The St. Paul Missionary Baptist Church Collection
Dates: 1972
Extent: .5 linear feet (1 box)
Abstract: The St. Paul Missionary Baptist Church Collection contains a statement of good standing and a black-and-white photocopy of a picture of the church. The items are housed with eight other Waller County Churches collections until unique accommodations become necessary.
Biographical Note: The St. Paul Missionary Baptist Church was founded in 1871 by Brother Caleb Anderson and Brother Jack Davis. Reverend J. B. Stoney was the first pastor of the church.
Source:
Waller County Historical Survey Committee (1973). A history of Waller County, Texas. Waco: Texian Press.
Arrangement: The collection is arranged chronologically in the order in which the items were created. No series was needed since the items relate to St. Paul Missionary Baptist Church history. The collection consists of one folder with church history documents.
Identification: MSS 0033
Related Material:
Black Churches in Texas Collection, MSS0016, Special Collections/Archives Department, John B. Coleman Library, Prairie View A&M University
Inventory of the Clyde McQueen Papers, Cushing Memorial Library and Archives, Texas A&M University
Waller County Historical Survey Committee (1973). A history of Waller County, Texas. Waco: Texian Press.
Repository: Special Collections/Archives Department, John B. Coleman Library, Prairie View A&M University
Complied by Idalia Avezuela, March 2024
The St. Paul Missionary Baptist Church Collection contains a statement of good standing and a black-and-white photocopy of a picture of the church. The items are housed with eight other Waller County Churches collections until unique accommodations become necessary.
The collection is arranged chronologically in the order in which the items were created. No series was needed since the items relate to St. Paul Missionary Baptist Church history. The collection consists of one folder with church history documents.
Access Restrictions: The collection is open for research.
Identification: MSS 0033
Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from the Special Collections/ Archives Department and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts, or images from any materials in this collection.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections/Archives Department, John B. Coleman Library, Prairie View A&M University
Preferred Citation: The St. Paul Missionary Baptist Church Collection, MSS0033, Special Collections/Archives Department, John B. Coleman Library, Prairie View A&M University.
African American churches--Gulf Coast--Texas--History.
African American churches--Texas, Central--History.
Waller County (Tex.)--History.
| Box | Folder | Description | Date | Location |
| 1 | 1 | Note | January 31, 1972 | R3/C4/R5 |
John B. Coleman Library |
Library Hours
|
