Creator: The Nassau Guardian
Title of Collection: The African American Newspaper Collection: The Nassau Guardian
Dates: circa 1971-2004; Bulk Dates: 1988-1989
Extent: 1 Linear Feet (1 box)
Abstract: The Nassau Guardian is a daily newspaper in Nassau, Bahamas and founded by Edwin Charles Moseley. It is the largest newspaper in the Bahamas. The paper is one of the oldest continually published newspapers in the world. In 1988, the acting Publisher-general manager: Kenneth N. Francis. The publication is currently owned by The Nassau Guardian, LLC.
Biographical Note: The Nassau Guardian is a daily newspaper in Nassau, Bahamas and founded by Edwin Charles Moseley. It is the largest newspaper in the Bahamas. The paper is one of the oldest continually published newspapers in the world. In 1988, the acting Publisher-general manager: Kenneth N. Francis. The publication is currently owned by The Nassau Guardian, LLC.
Arrangement: The collection is arranged in alphabetical order by publication title and chronological order by volumes and years of each newspaper.
Identification: UA 0051
Repository: Special Collections/Archives Department, John B. Coleman Library, Prairie View A&M University
Access Restrictions: The collection is open for research.
Identification: UA 0051
Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from the Special Collections/ Archives Department and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts, or images from any materials in this collection.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections/Archives Department, John B. Coleman Library, Prairie View A&M University
Preferred Citation: The Nassau Guardian Newspaper Collection, UA0051, Special Collections/Archives Department, John B. Coleman Library, Prairie View A&M University.
African Americans.
African American newspapers.
African American newspapers--Sections, columns, etc.
Bahamas--Nassau.
Bahamas--Newspapers.
Nassau guardian.
Newspapers.
| Box | Title/Description/Date |
| 1 | The Nassau Guardian, v.144/no.286 11/7/1988 The Nassau Guardian, v.144/no.287 11/8/1988 The Nassau Guardian, v.144/no.288 11/9/1988 The Nassau Guardian, v.144/no.289 11/10/1988 The Nassau Guardian, v.144/no.290 11/11/1988 The Nassau Guardian, v.144/no.291 11/12/1988 The Nassau Guardian, v.144/no.293 11/15/1988 The Nassau Guardian, v.144/no.294 11/16/1988 The Nassau Guardian, v.144/no.295 11/17/1988 The Nassau Guardian, v.144/no.296 11/18/1988 The Nassau Guardian, v.144/no.297 11/19/1988 The Nassau Guardian, v.144/no.298 11/21/1988 The Nassau Guardian, v.145/no.1 11/22/1988 The Nassau Guardian, v.145/no.2 11/23/1988 The Nassau Guardian Nov-1988 The Nassau Guardian, v.145/no.3 1/24/1988 The Nassau Guardian, v.145/no.3 [not duplicate] 11/25/1988 The Nassau Guardian, v.145/no.4 11/26/1988 The Nassau Guardian, special supplement only 9/1/1988 The Nassau Guardian, section C only 9/1/1988 |
John B. Coleman Library |
Library Hours
|
