Creator: The Mexican American Sun
Title of Collection: The African American Newspaper Collection: The Mexican American Sun
Dates: circa 1971-2004; Bulk Dates: 1983-1999
Extent: 1 Linear Feet (1 box)
Abstract: Mexican American Sun is a Thursday weekly publication in Los Angeles, CA. The only all Hispanic-owned chain of bilingual community newspapers. This publication is a Member of the California Newspaper Publishers Association and California Hispanic Newspaper Publishers Association. Lastly, the publisher is Dolores Sanchez.
Biographical Note: Mexican American Sun is a Thursday weekly publication in Los Angeles, CA. The only all Hispanic-owned chain of bilingual community newspapers. This publication is a Member of the California Newspaper Publishers Association and California Hispanic Newspaper Publishers Association. Lastly, the publisher is Dolores Sanchez.
Arrangement: The collection is arranged in alphabetical order by publication title and chronological order by volumes and years of each newspaper.
Identification: UA 0049
Repository: Special Collections/Archives Department, John B. Coleman Library, Prairie View A&M University
Mexican American Sun is a Thursday weekly publication in Los Angeles, CA. The only all Hispanic-owned chain of bilingual community newspapers. This publication is a Member of the California Newspaper Publishers Association and California Hispanic Newspaper Publishers Association. Lastly, the publisher is Dolores Sanchez.
Access Restrictions: The collection is open for research.
Identification: UA 0049
Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from the Special Collections/ Archives Department and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts, or images from any materials in this collection.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections/Archives Department, John B. Coleman Library, Prairie View A&M University
Preferred Citation: The Mexican American Sun Newspaper Collection, UA0049, Special Collections/Archives Department, John B. Coleman Library, Prairie View A&M University
Hispanic Americans.
Hispanic Americans--California--Los Angeles--Newspapers.
Hispanic Americans--California—Newspaper.
Los Angeles (Calif.)—Newspapers.
Newspapers.
| Box | Title/Description/Date |
| 1 | Mexican American Sun, v.42/no.9 3/1/1990 Mexican American Sun, v.42/no.10 3/8/1990 Mexican American Sun, v.42/no.11 3/15/1990 Mexican American Sun, v.42/no.13 3/29/1990 Mexican American Sun, v.42/no.14 4/5/1990 Mexican American Sun, v.42/no.15 4/12/1990 Mexican American Sun, v.42/no.16 4/19/1990 Mexican American Sun, v.42/no.17 4/27/1990 Mexican American Sun, v.42/no.18 5/3/1990 Mexican American Sun, v.42/no.19 5/10/1990 Mexican American Sun, v.42/no.20 5/17/1990 Mexican American Sun, v.42/no.22 5/31/1990 |
John B. Coleman Library |
Library Hours
|
