Creator: John E Mayo
Title of Collection: John E Mayo Papers
Dates: 1942-1952
Extent: 1.5 ft. Linear
Abstract: The John E. Mayo Papers document his work in the Cooperative Extension Service in Texas from 1942-1952 Mr. Mayo was “Negro District Agent” of the cooperative extension department.
Biographical Note: Mr. Mayo was the “Negro District Agent” of the cooperative extension department.
Arrangement: The collection is arranged chronologically.
Series I Correspondence
Identification: UA 0029
Repository: Special Collections/Archives Department, John B. Coleman Library, Prairie View A&M University
The John E. Mayo Papers document his work in the Cooperative Extension Service in Texas from 1942-1952. Mr. Mayo was the “Negro District Agent” of the cooperative extension department. The collection is made up of letters and certificates pertaining to university business.
Access Restrictions: The collection is open for research.
Identification: UA 0029
Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from the Special Collections/ Archives Department and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts, or images from any materials in this collection.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections/Archives Department, John B. Coleman Library, Prairie View A&M University
Preferred Citation: John E Mayo Papers. UA0029. Special Collections/Archives Department, John B. Coleman Library, Prairie View A&M University.
Agricultural extension work—Texas
Mayo, John E.
Prairie View University. Agricultural Extension Service
Correspondence--1940-1950
Agricultural extension workers—Texas--20th Century
HBCUs (Historically Black Colleges and Universities)
Series 1 Correspondence
| Box | Folder |
| 1 | 1 Correspondence; Jan 13, 1942 2 Correspondence; Oct 18, 1947 3 Correspondence; Dec 9-31, 1947 4 Correspondence; Jan 4-Mar 29,1949 5 Correspondence; April 4-30, 1949 6 Correspondence; May 3-31,1949 7 Correspondence; June 1- July 30 8 Correspondence; Aug 1-31,1949 9 Correspondence; Sept 1- Oct 31, 1949 10 Correspondence; Nov 1- Dec 24, 1949 11 Correspondence; Jan 1- 31, 1950 12 Correspondence; Feb 1- 28, 1950 13 Correspondence; March 1-30,1950 14 Correspondence; April 5- May 31, 1950 15 Correspondence; June 15- July 30, 1950 |
| 2 | 1 Correspondence; Aug1 –Sept 30,1950 2 Correspondence; Oct 2-Dec 21,1950 3 Correspondence; Jan 2- Dec 19, 1951 4 Correspondence; Jan 1- Feb 29, 1952 5 Correspondence; March3 –31, 1952 6 Correspondence; April 1- May 31, 1952 7 Correspondence: June2-July 31, 1952 8 Correspondence; Aug 1- Sept 29, 1952 9 Correspondence; October 1 – 31, 1952 10 Correspondence; Nov 5-29,1952 11 Correspondence; Dec 1- 31, 1952 12 Correspondence; Feb 6, 1953 13 Correspondence; Undated |
John B. Coleman Library |
Library Hours
|
