Creator: The Houston Newspages
Title of Collection: The African American Newspaper Collection: The Houston Newspages
Dates: circa 1971-2004; Bulk Dates: 1990-1990
Extent: 1 Linear Feet (1 box)
Abstract: Houston Newspages is a newspaper with the tagline, “Houston's Best-Read Black Newspaper”, published by Page Publishing Co. The Publisher was Francis Page, Sr during the 1990 publication year.
Biographical Note: Houston Newspages is a newspaper with the tagline, “Houston's Best-Read Black Newspaper”, published by Page Publishing Co. The Publisher was Francis Page, Sr during the 1990 publication year.
Arrangement: The collection is arranged in alphabetical order by publication title and chronological order by volumes and years of each newspaper.
Identification: UA 0046
Repository: Special Collections/Archives Department, John B. Coleman Library, Prairie View A&M University
Access Restrictions: The collection is open for research.
Identification: UA 0046
Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from the Special Collections/ Archives Department and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts, or images from any materials in this collection.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections/Archives Department, John B. Coleman Library, Prairie View A&M University
Preferred Citation: The Houston Newspages Newspaper Collection, UA0046, Special Collections/Archives Department, John B. Coleman Library, Prairie View A&M University.
African Americans.
African American newspapers.
African American newspaper editors.
African American newspapers--Sections, columns, etc.
African American newspapers--Southern States--History.
African American newspapers--Texas--Newspapers.
African Americans—Texas.
African Americans--Texas--Newspapers.
African Americans--Texas--Waller County.
Harris County (Tex.)—Newspapers.
Houston (Tex.)—Newspapers.
Newspapers.
Race relations.
| Box | Title/Description/Date |
| 1 | Houston Newspages, v.4/no.21 5/7/1990 1Houston Newspages, v.4/no.24 5/28/1990 |
John B. Coleman Library |
Library Hours
|
