Creator: Texas A&M System Newspaper
Title of Collection: The Texas A&M System News Newspaper Collection
Dates: 1948-1960
Extent: 4.50 Linear Feet (6 boxes)
Abstract: The Texas A&M System News is a monthly publication of newspapers dedicated to the enhancement of the institutions within the Texas A&M System.
Biographical Note: In 1948, The Texas A&M System News was created to tell the activities of this statewide system (the Texas A&M System) and of the thousands of people who make it an important factor in Texas Life. In addition, there is limited information about the creation of this publication than reporting on different institutions within the Texas A&M System.
Arrangement: The collection is arranged in chronological order by publication date.
Identification: UA00185
Repository: Special Collections/Archives Department, John B. Coleman Library, Prairie View A&M University
Complied by Evelyn Davis, July 2024.
Access Restrictions: The collection is open for research.
Identification: UA00185
Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from the Special Collections/ Archives Department and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts, or images from any materials in this collection.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections/Archives Department, John B. Coleman Library, Prairie View A&M University
Preferred Citation: The Texas A.&M. System News Newspaper Collection, UA00185, Special Collections/Archives Department, John B. Coleman Library, Prairie View A&M University
Related Material: The PVAMU University Publications Collection. The TAMUS Board of Regents Collection
Prairie View Normal and Industrial College (Prairie View, TX)
Prairie View (TX).
John B. Coleman Library |
Library Hours
|
