Creator: The Baltimore Afro-American Newspaper
Title of Collection: The African American Newspaper Collection: The Baltimore Afro American
Dates: circa 1971-2004; Bulk Dates: 1988-1988
Extent: 0.25 Linear Ft. (1 folder)
Abstract: The Baltimore Afro-American is a publication that came out of Baltimore, MD, and was published by the Afro-American Company of Balitmore, Inc. The Chairman of the board/Publisher was John J. Oliver Jr. during the 1990s.
Biographical Note: The Baltimore Afro-American is a publication that came out of Baltimore, MD, and was published by the Afro-American Company of Balitmore, Inc. The Chairman of the board/Publisher was John J. Oliver Jr. during the 1990s.
Arrangement: The collection is arranged in alphabetical order by publication title and chronological order by volumes and years of each newspaper.
Identification: UA 0036
Repository: Special Collections/Archives Department, John B. Coleman Library, Prairie View A&M University
Access Restrictions: The collection is open for research.
Identification: UA 0036
Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from the Special Collections/ Archives Department and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts, or images from any materials in this collection.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections/Archives Department, John B. Coleman Library, Prairie View A&M University
Preferred Citation: The Baltimore Afro-American Newspaper Collection, UA0036, Special Collections/Archives Department, John B. Coleman Library, Prairie View A&M University
African Americans.
African American newspapers.
African American newspaper editors.
African American newspapers--Sections, columns, etc.
African American newspapers--Southern States--History.
Newspapers.
Periodicals.
Race relations.
Washington (D.C.)
| Box | Title/Description/Date |
| 1 |
The Baltimore Afro-American, 96th year no.62 3/12/1988 The Baltimore Afro-American 7/13/1996 |
John B. Coleman Library |
Library Hours
|
