Creator: The Oklahoma Eagle
Title of Collection: The African American Newspaper Collection: The Oklahoma Eagle
Dates: circa 1971-2004; Bulk Dates: 1986-1989
Extent: 2 Linear Feet (2 boxes)
Abstract: The Oklahoma Eagle is a weekly African American newspaper from Tusla, OK, and published by the Oklahoma Eagle Publishing Co. The newspaper’s mission is to amplify our core value of equity, through journalism and editorial avenues.
Biographical Note: The Oklahoma Eagle is a weekly African American newspaper from Tusla, OK, and published by the Oklahoma Eagle Publishing Co. The newspaper’s mission is to amplify our core value of equity, through journalism and editorial avenues.
Arrangement: The collection is arranged in alphabetical order by publication title and chronological order by volumes and years of each newspaper.
Identification: UA 0053
Repository: Special Collections/Archives Department, John B. Coleman Library, Prairie View A&M University
Access Restrictions: The collection is open for research.
Identification: UA 0053
Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from the Special Collections/ Archives Department and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts, or images from any materials in this collection.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections/Archives Department, John B. Coleman Library, Prairie View A&M University
Preferred Citation: The Oklahoma Eagle Newspaper Collection, UA0053, Special Collections/Archives Department, John B. Coleman Library, Prairie View A&M University.
African Americans.
African American newspapers.
African American newspaper editors.
African American newspapers--Sections, columns, etc.
African American newspapers--Southern States--History.
African Americans—Oklahoma—Newspapers.
Oklahoma--Newspapers.
Muskogee (Okla.) Newspapers.
Race relations.
Tulsa (Okla.).
Tulsa (Okla.)--Newspapers.
| Box | Title/Description/Date |
| 1 | The Oklahoma Eagle, v.65/no.22 5/29/1986 The Oklahoma Eagle, v.67/no.40 10/6/1988 The Oklahoma Eagle, v.67/no.41 10/11/1988 The Oklahoma Eagle, v.67/no.42 10/20/1988 The Oklahoma Eagle, v.67/no.43 10/27/1988 The Oklahoma Eagle, v.67/no.44 11/3/1988 The Oklahoma Eagle, v.67/no.45 11/10/1988 The Oklahoma Eagle, v.67/no.46 11/17/1988 The Oklahoma Eagle, v.67/no.46 [not duplicate] Thanksgiving edition 11/24/1988 The Oklahoma Eagle, v.67/no.47 12/1/1988 The Oklahoma Eagle, v.67/no.48 12/8/1988 The Oklahoma Eagle, v.67/no.49 12/15/1988 The Oklahoma Eagle, v.67/no.50 12/23/1988 The Oklahoma Eagle, v.67/no.51 12/29/1988 The Oklahoma Eagle, v.68/no.4 2/2/1989 The Oklahoma Eagle, v.68/no.6 2/23/1989 The Oklahoma Eagle, v.68/no.7 3/2/1989 The Oklahoma Eagle, v.68/no.8 3/9/1989 The Oklahoma Eagle, v.68/no.9 3/16/1989 |
| 2 | The Oklahoma Eagle, v.68/no.10 3/23/1989 The Oklahoma Eagle, v.68/no.11 3/30/1989 The Oklahoma Eagle, v.68/no.12 4/6/1989 The Oklahoma Eagle, v.68/no.14 4/20/1989 The Oklahoma Eagle, v.68/no.15 4/27/1989 The Oklahoma Eagle, v.68/no.17 5/11/1989 The Oklahoma Eagle, v.68/no.18 5/18/1989 The Oklahoma Eagle, v.68/no.19 5/25/1989 The Oklahoma Eagle, v.68/no.20 6/1/1989 The Oklahoma Eagle, v.68/no.21 6/8/1989 The Oklahoma Eagle, v.68/no.22 6/15/1989 The Oklahoma Eagle, v.68/no.23 6/22/1989 The Oklahoma Eagle, v.68/no.24 6/29/1989 The Oklahoma Eagle, v.68/no.25 7/6/1989 The Oklahoma Eagle, v.68/no.26 7/13/1989 The Oklahoma Eagle, v.68/no.27 7/20/1989 The Oklahoma Eagle, v.68/no.28 7/27/1989 The Oklahoma Eagle, v.68/no.29 8/3/1989 The Oklahoma Eagle, v.68/no.30 8/10/1989 The Oklahoma Eagle, v.68/no.31 8/17/1989 The Oklahoma Eagle, v.68/no.32 8/24/1989 |
John B. Coleman Library |
Library Hours
|
