Creator: The Villager
Title of Collection: The African American Newspaper Collection: The Villager
Dates:: circa 1971-2004; Bulk Dates: 1988-1989
Extent: 3 Linear Feet (3 boxes)
Abstract: The Villager is a community newspaper that serves consumers and merchants in the Austin market. Our newspaper has been in continuous publication since 1973. This publication is published by the Black Registry Publishing Company (BRPC). Lastly, T. L. “Tommy” Wyatt is the publisher and Editor-in-chief.
Biographical Note: The Villager is a community newspaper that serves consumers and merchants in the Austin market. Our newspaper has been in continuous publication since 1973. This publication is published by the Black Registry Publishing Company (BRPC). Lastly, T. L. “Tommy” Wyatt is the publisher and Editor-in-chief.
Arrangement: The collection is arranged in alphabetical order by publication title and chronological order by volumes and years of each newspaper.
Identification: UA 0062
Repository: Special Collections/Archives Department, John B. Coleman Library, Prairie View A&M University
Access Restrictions: The collection is open for research.
Identification: UA 0062
Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from the Special Collections/ Archives Department and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts, or images from any materials in this collection.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections/Archives Department, John B. Coleman Library, Prairie View A&M University
Preferred Citation: The Villager Newspaper Collection, UA0062, Special Collections/Archives Department, John B. Coleman Library, Prairie View A&M University
African Americans.
African American newspapers.
African American newspaper editors.
African American newspapers--Sections, columns, etc.
African American newspapers--Southern States--History.
African American newspapers--Texas--Newspapers.
African Americans—Texas.
African Americans--Texas--Austin--Newspapers.
African Americans--Texas--Newspapers.
Newspapers.
| Box | Title/Description/Date |
| 1 | The Villager, v.14/no.47 3/27/1987 The Villager, v.15/no.44 3/4/1988 The Villager, v.15/no.50 4/15/1988 The Villager, v.15/no.51 4/22/1988 The Villager, v.15/no.52 4/29/1988 The Villager, v.15/no.53 5/6/1988 The Villager, v.16/no.2 5/13/1988 The Villager, v.16/no.3 5/20/1988 The Villager, v.16/no.4 5/27/1988 The Villager, v.16/no.6 6/191988 The Villager, v.16/no.14 8/6/1988 The Villager, v.16/no.15 8/12/1988 The Villager, v.16/no.16 8/19/1988 The Villager, v.16/no.17 8/26/1988 The Villager, v.16/no.18 9/2/1988 The Villager, v.16/no.19 9/9/1988 The Villager, v.16/no.20 9/16/1988 The Villager, v.16/no.21 9/23/1988 The Villager, v.16/no.22 9/301988 The Villager, v.16/no.23 10/4/1988 The Villager, v.16/no.24 10/14/1988 The Villager, v.16/no.25 10/21/1988 The Villager, v.16/no.26 10/28/1988 |
| 2 | The Villager, v.16/no.27 11/4/1988 The Villager, v.16/no.28 11/11/1988 The Villager, v.16/no.29 11/18/1988 The Villager, v.16/no.30 11/25/1988 The Villager, v.16/no.31 12/2/1988 The Villager, v.16/no.32 12/9/1988 The Villager, v.16/no.34 12/23/1988 The Villager, v.16/no.40 2/3/1989 The Villager, v.16/no.41 2/10/1989 The Villager, v.16/no.42 2/17/1989 The Villager, v.16/no.43 2/24/1989 The Villager, v.16/no.44 3/3/1989 The Villager, v.16/no.45 3/10/1989 The Villager, v.16/no.48 3/31/1989 The Villager, v.16/no.49 4/7/1989 The Villager, v.16/no.50 4/14/1989 |
| 3 | The Villager, v.16/no.51 4/21/1989 The Villager, v.16/no.52 4/28/1989 The Villager, v.16/no.53 5/5/1989 The Villager, v.17/no.1 5/19/1989 The Villager, v.17/no.1 [16th anniversary] 5/12/1989 The Villager, v.17/no.3 5/26/1989 The Villager, v.17/no.5 6/2/1989 The Villager, v.17/no.6 6/9/1989 The Villager, v.17/no.7 6/16/1989 The Villager, v.17/no.8 6/23/1989 The Villager, v.17/no.9 6/30/1989 The Villager, v.17/no.10 7/7/1989 The Villager, v.17/no.11 7/14/1989 The Villager, v.17/no.12 7/21/1989 |
John B. Coleman Library |
Library Hours
|
