Finding Aids: PVAMU Special Collections and Archives : The Texas Advocate

The Texas Advocate is a bi-weekly newspaper founded in Patison, TX. The Publisher/Editor was Mary Gascolgne during the 1992 publication year.

Access Restrictions: The collection is open for research.

Identification: UA 0058

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from the Special Collections/ Archives Department and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts, or images from any materials in this collection.

Language: English

Repository: Special Collections/Archives Department, John B. Coleman Library, Prairie View A&M University

Preferred Citation: The Texas Advocate Newspaper Collection, UA0058, Special Collections/Archives Department, John B. Coleman Library, Prairie View A&M University

African Americans.
African American newspapers.
African American newspapers--Sections, columns, etc.
African American newspapers--Southern States--History.
African American newspapers--Texas--Newspapers.
African Americans—Texas. 
African Americans--Texas--Newspapers.
African Americans--Texas--Waller County.
Harris County (Tex.)—Newspapers. 
Hempstead (Tex.)
Houston (Tex.)—Newspapers. 
Newspapers. 
Race relations.
Waller County (Tex.)
Waller County (Tex.)--Newspapers 

Box

Title/Description/Date

1

The Texas Advocate, v.1/no.10    7/15/1989 The Texas Advocate, v.2              3/7/1992 The Texas Advocate, v.2/no.1      3/9/1991 The Texas Advocate, v.2/no.3      5/8/1990 The Texas Advocate, v.2/no.5      5/21/1990 The Texas Advocate, v.2/no.8      6/11/1990 The Texas Advocate, v.2/no.10    1989 The Texas Advocate, v.2/no.12    undated The Texas Advocate, v.2/no.14    9/1/1990 The Texas Advocate, v.2/no.15    9/29/1990 The Texas Advocate, v.2/no.17    10/17/1990 The Texas Advocate, v.2/no.17    10/17/1990 The Texas Advocate, v.3               8/1/1992