Creator: The Waller Times
Title of Collection: The African American Newspaper Collection: The Waller Times
Dates: circa 1971-2004; Bulk Dates: 1992-2001
Extent: 0.25 Linear Feet (1 folder
Abstract: The Waller Times is a local, family-owned and operated newspaper that distributes over 4000 copies weekly free of charge to over 100 local businesses, and serves Waller and surrounding communities including Hempstead, Hockley, Monaville, Fields Store, Cy-Fair, Magnolia and Rosehill. We cover all the local news, sports, and school events that readers need to know.
Biographical Note: The Waller Times is a local, family-owned and operated newspaper that distributes over 4000 copies weekly free of charge to over 100 local businesses, and serves Waller and surrounding communities including Hempstead, Hockley, Monaville, Fields Store, Cy-Fair, Magnolia and Rosehill. We cover all the local news, sports, and school events that readers need to know. Sources: About. (n.d.). Waller Area Chamber of Commerce. http://www.wallerchamber.com/list/member/the-waller-times-1354
Arrangement: The collection is arranged in alphabetical order by publication title and chronological order by volumes and years of each newspaper.
Identification: UA 0068
Repository: Special Collections/Archives Department, John B. Coleman Library, Prairie View A&M University
The Waller Times is a local, family-owned and operated newspaper that distributes over 4000 copies weekly free of charge to over 100 local businesses and serves Waller and surrounding communities including Hempstead, Hockley, Monaville, Fields Store, Cy-Fair, Magnolia, and Rosehill. We cover all the local news, sports, and school events that readers need to know. Sources: About. (n.d.). Waller Area Chamber of Commerce. http://www.wallerchamber.com/list/member/the-waller-times-1354
Access Restrictions: The collection is open for research.
Identification: UA 0068
Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from the Special Collections/ Archives Department and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts, or images from any materials in this collection.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections/Archives Department, John B. Coleman Library, Prairie View A&M University
Preferred Citation: The Waller Times Newspaper Collection, UA0068, Special Collections/Archives Department, John B. Coleman Library, Prairie View A&M University.
African Americans.
African American newspapers.
African American newspaper editors.
African American newspapers--Sections, columns, etc.
African American newspapers--Southern States--History.
African American newspapers--Texas--Newspapers.
African Americans—Texas.
African Americans--Texas--Newspapers.
African Americans--Texas--Waller County.
Newspapers.
Waller County (Tex.)
Waller County (Tex.)--Newspapers
| Box | Title/Description/Date |
| 1 | The Waller Times, v.1/no.13 1/27/1992 The Waller Times, v.2/no.41 8/16/1993 The Waller Times, v.3/no.30 5/30/1994 The Waller Times, v.10/no.31 6/25/2001 |
John B. Coleman Library |
Library Hours
|
