Creator: The Waller County Reporter
Title of Collection: The African American Newspaper Collection: The Waller County Reporter
Dates: circa 1971-2004; Bulk Dates: 1992-1992
Extent: 0.25 Linear Feet (1 folder)
Abstract: The Waller County Reporter is a free weekly newspaper serving all of Waller County and the Surrounding Areas. The publishers are Rod Leggett and editor, Dannie Oliveaux. Lastly, there is limited information available about this publication.
Biographical Note: The Waller County Reporter is a free weekly newspaper serving all of Waller County and the Surrounding Areas. The publishers are Rod Leggett and editor, Dannie Oliveaux. Lastly, there is limited information available about this publication.
Arrangement: The collection is arranged in alphabetical order by publication title and chronological order by volumes and years of each newspaper.
Identification: UA 0066
Repository: Special Collections/Archives Department, John B. Coleman Library, Prairie View A&M University
The Waller County Reporter is a free weekly newspaper serving all of Waller County and the Surrounding Areas. The publishers are Rod Leggett and editor, Dannie Oliveaux. Lastly, there is limited information available about this publication.
Access Restrictions: The collection is open for research.
Identification: UA 0066
Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from the Special Collections/ Archives Department and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts, or images from any materials in this collection.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections/Archives Department, John B. Coleman Library, Prairie View A&M University
Preferred Citation: The Waller County Reporter Newspaper Collection, UA0066, Special Collections/Archives Department, John B. Coleman Library, Prairie View A&M University
African Americans.
African American newspapers.
African American newspaper editors.
African American newspapers—Georgia.
African American newspapers--Sections, columns, etc.
African American newspapers--Southern States--History.
African American newspapers--Texas--Newspapers.
African Americans—Texas.
African Americans--Texas--Newspapers.
African Americans--Texas--Waller County.
Newspapers.
Waller County (Tex.)
Waller County (Tex.)--Newspapers
Washington (D.C.)
| Box | Title/Description/Date |
| 1 | The Waller County Reporter 4/22/1992 |
John B. Coleman Library |
Library Hours
|
