Creator: The Herald-Dispatcher
Title of Collection: The African American Newspaper Collection: The Herald-Dispatcher
Dates: circa 1971-2004; Bulk Dates: 1983-1999
Extent: 6 Linear Feet (6 boxes)
Abstract: The Herald-Dispatch is a national newspaper of general circulation from the Los Angeles, CA area. The newspaper was published by Herald Dispatch Publishing Co.
Biographical Note:
The Herald-Dispatch is a national newspaper of general circulation from the Los Angeles, CA area. The newspaper was published by Herald Dispatch Publishing Co. Sources: Alexander, & Allison, R. S. (1952). Herald-dispatch (Los Angeles, Calif.: 1952). S. Alexander.
Arrangement: The collection is arranged in alphabetical order by publication title and chronological order by volumes and years of each newspaper
Identification: UA 0041
Repository: Special Collections/Archives Department, John B. Coleman Library, Prairie View A&M University
The Herald-Dispatch is a national newspaper of general circulation from the Los Angeles, CA area. The newspaper was published by Herald Dispatch Publishing Co. Sources: Alexander, & Allison, R. S. (1952). Herald-dispatch (Los Angeles, Calif.: 1952). S. Alexander.
Access Restrictions: The collection is open for research.
Identification: UA 0041
Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from the Special Collections/ Archives Department and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts, or images from any materials in this collection.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections/Archives Department, John B. Coleman Library, Prairie View A&M University
Preferred Citation: The Herald-Dispatcher Newspaper Collection, UA0041, Special Collections/Archives Department, John B. Coleman Library, Prairie View A&M University.
African Americans.
African American newspapers.
African American newspapers--California.
African American newspaper editors.
African American newspapers--Sections, columns, etc.
African American newspapers--Southern States--History.
California--Los Angeles.
Los Angeles (Calif.)—Newspapers.
Newspapers.
Race relations.
| Box | Title/Description/Date |
| 1 | The Herald-Dispatch, v.34/no.49 5/2/1985 The Herald-Dispatch, v.34/no.50 5/9/1985 The Herald-Dispatch, v.34/no.51 5/16/1985 The Herald-Dispatch, v.35/no.1 5/30/1985 The Herald-Dispatch, v.35/no.2 6/6/1985 The Herald-Dispatch, v.35/no.3 6/13/1985 The Herald-Dispatch, v.35/no.4 6/20/1985 The Herald-Dispatch, v.35/no.5 6/27/1985 The Herald-Dispatch, v.35/no.6 7/4/1985 The Herald-Dispatch, v.35/no.7 7/11/1985 The Herald-Dispatch, v.35/no.8 7/18/1985 The Herald-Dispatch, v.35/no.9 7/25/1985 The Herald-Dispatch, v.35/no.10 8/1/1985 The Herald-Dispatch, v.35/no.11 8/8/1985 The Herald-Dispatch, v.35/no.12 8/19/1985 The Herald-Dispatch, v.35/no.13 8/22/1985 The Herald-Dispatch, v.35/no.14 8/29/1985 The Herald-Dispatch, v.35/no.15 9/5/1985 The Herald-Dispatch, v.35/no.16 9/12/1985 The Herald-Dispatch, v.35/no.17 9/19/1985 The Herald-Dispatch, v.35/no.18 9/25/1985 The Herald-Dispatch, v.35/no.20 10/10/1985 The Herald-Dispatch, v.35/no.21 10/17/1985 The Herald-Dispatch, v.35/no.22 10/24/1985 The Herald-Dispatch, v.35/no.23 10/31/1985 The Herald-Dispatch, v.35/no.24 11/7/1985 |
| 2 | The Herald-Dispatch, v.35/no.25 11/14/1985 The Herald-Dispatch, v.35/no.26 11/21/1985 The Herald-Dispatch, v.35/no.27 11/28/1985 The Herald-Dispatch, v.35/no.28 12/5/1985 The Herald-Dispatch, v.35/no.29 12/12/1985 The Herald-Dispatch, v.35/no.30 12/19/1985 The Herald-Dispatch, v.35/no.31 12/25/1985 The Herald-Dispatch, v.35/no.32 1/2/1986 The Herald-Dispatch, v.35/no.34 1/16/1986 The Herald-Dispatch, v.35/no.35 1/23/1986 The Herald-Dispatch, v.35/no.36 1/23/1986 The Herald-Dispatch, v.35/no.37 2/6/1986 The Herald-Dispatch, v.35/no.38 2/13/1986 The Herald-Dispatch, v.35/no.39 2/20/1986 The Herald-Dispatch, v.35/no.40 2/27/1986 The Herald-Dispatch, v.35/no.42 3/6/1986 The Herald-Dispatch, v.35/no.44 3/27/1986 The Herald-Dispatch, v.35/no.45 4/3/1986 The Herald-Dispatch, v.35/no.46 4/10/1986 The Herald-Dispatch, v.35/no.47 4/17/1986 The Herald-Dispatch, v.35/no.48 4/24/1986 The Herald-Dispatch, v.35/no.49 5/1/1986 The Herald-Dispatch, v.35/no.50 5/8/1986 The Herald-Dispatch, v.35/no.51 5/15/1986 The Herald-Dispatch, v.35/no.52 5/22/1986 The Herald-Dispatch, v.36/no.1 5/29/1986 The Herald-Dispatch, v.36/no.2 6/5/1986 |
| 3 | The Herald-Dispatch, v.36/no.3 6/12/1986 The Herald-Dispatch, v.36/no.4 6/19/1986 The Herald-Dispatch, v.36/no.5 6/26/1987 The Herald-Dispatch, v.36/no.32 1/1/1987 The Herald-Dispatch, v.36/no.33 1/8/1987 The Herald-Dispatch, v.36/no.38 2/12/1987 The Herald-Dispatch, v.36/no.41 3/5/1987 The Herald-Dispatch, v.38/no.13 8/18/1988 The Herald-Dispatch, v.38/no.14 8/25/1988 The Herald-Dispatch, v.38/no.16 9/8/1988 The Herald-Dispatch, v.38/no.17 9/15/1988 The Herald-Dispatch, v.38/no.18 9/22/1988 The Herald-Dispatch, v.38/no.19 9/29/1988 The Herald-Dispatch, v.38/no.20 10/6/1988 The Herald-Dispatch, v.38/no.21 10/31/1988 The Herald-Dispatch, v.38/no.22 10/20/1988 The Herald-Dispatch, v.38/no.23 10/27/1988 The Herald-Dispatch, v.38/no.24 11/3/1988 The Herald-Dispatch, v.38/no.25 11/10/1988 The Herald-Dispatch, v.38/no.26 11/17/1988 |
| 4 | The Herald-Dispatch, v.38/no.27 11/24/1988 The Herald-Dispatch, v.38/no.28 12/1/1988 The Herald-Dispatch, v.38/no.32 12/29/1988 The Herald Dispatch, v.38/no.33 1/5/1989 The Herald Dispatch, v.38/no.34 1/12/1989 The Herald Dispatch, v.38/no.35 1/19/1989 The Herald Dispatch, v.38/no.36 1/26/1989 The Herald Dispatch, v.38/no.37 2/9/1989 The Herald Dispatch, v.38/no.38 2/9/1989 The Herald Dispatch, v.38/no.40 2/23/1989 The Herald Dispatch, v.38/no.41 3/2/1989 The Herald Dispatch, v.38/no.42 3/9/1989 The Herald Dispatch, v.38/no.43 3/16/1989 The Herald Dispatch, v.38/no.44 3/23/1989 The Herald Dispatch, v.38/no.45 1989 The Herald Dispatch, v.38/no.46 4/6/1989 The Herald Dispatch, v.38/no.47 4/13/1989 The Herald Dispatch, v.38/no.48 4/20/1989 The Herald Dispatch, v.38/no.49 4/27/1989 The Herald Dispatch, v.38/no.51 5/11/1989 The Herald Dispatch, v.39/no.1 5/25/1989 The Herald Dispatch, v.39/no.2 6/1/1989 The Herald Dispatch, v.39/no.3 6/8/1989 The Herald Dispatch, v.39/no.4 6/15/1989 The Herald Dispatch, v.39/no.5 6/22/1989 The Herald Dispatch, v.39/no.6 6/29/1989 The Herald Dispatch, v.39/no.7 7/6/1989 The Herald Dispatch, v.39/no.8 7/13/1989 |
| 5 | The Herald Dispatch, v.39/no.9 7/20/1989 The Herald Dispatch 11/2/1989 The Herald Dispatch, v.39/no.24 11/9/1989 The Herald Dispatch 11/16/1989 The Herald Dispatch, v.39/no.26 11/23/1989 The Herald Dispatch, v.39/no.27 11/30/1989 The Herald Dispatch, v.39/no.28 12/7/1989 The Herald Dispatch, v.39/no.29 12/14/1989 The Herald Dispatch, v.39/no.30 12/21/1989 The Herald Dispatch, v.39/no.31 12/27/1989 The Herald Dispatch, v.39/no.32 1/4/1990 The Herald Dispatch, v.39/no.33 1990 The Herald Dispatch, v.39/no.34 1/18/1990 The Herald Dispatch, v.39/no.35 1/25/1990 The Herald Dispatch, v.39/no.36 2/1/1990 The Herald Dispatch, v.39/no.37 2/8/1990 |
| 6 | The Herald Dispatch, v.39/no.38 2/15/1990 The Herald Dispatch, v.39/no.39 2/22/1990 The Herald Dispatch, v.39/no.40 3/1/1990 The Herald Dispatch, v.39/no.41 1990 The Herald Dispatch, v.39/no.42 3/15/1990 The Herald Dispatch, v.39/no.43 3/22/1990 The Herald Dispatch, v.39/no.44 1990 The Herald Dispatch, v.39/no.45 4/5/1990 The Herald Dispatch, v.39/no.46 4/12/1990 The Herald Dispatch, v.39/no.47 4/19/1990 The Herald Dispatch, v.39/no.48 4/26/1990 The Herald Dispatch, v.39/no.49 5/3/1990 The Herald Dispatch, v.39/no.50 5/10/1990 The Herald Dispatch, v.39/no.51 5/17/1990 The Herald Dispatch, v.39/no.52 5/24/1990 The Herald Dispatch, v.40/no.1 5/31/1990 |
John B. Coleman Library |
Library Hours
|
