Creator: The Hotline Press
Title of Collection: The African American Newspaper Collection: The Hotline Press
Dates: circa 1971-2004; Bulk Dates: 1989-1990
Extent: 1 folder
Abstract: The Hotline Press is a self-published, home-owned, and home-operated paper in Hempstead, TX. There is limited information available about this publication and we cannot identify who is the founder of the publication or starting year of publication.
Biographical Note: The Hotline Press is a self-published, home-owned, and home-operated paper in Hempstead, TX. There is limited information available about this publication and we cannot identify who is the founder of the publication or starting year of publication.
Arrangement: The collection is arranged in alphabetical order by publication title and chronological order by volumes and years of each newspaper.
Identification:UA 0042
Repository: Special Collections/Archives Department, John B. Coleman Library, Prairie View A&M University
The Hotline Press is a self-published, home-owned, and home-operated paper in Hempstead, TX. There is limited information available about this publication and we cannot identify who is the founder of the publication or starting year of publication.
Access Restrictions: The collection is open for research.
Identification: UA 0042
Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from the Special Collections/ Archives Department and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts, or images from any materials in this collection.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections/Archives Department, John B. Coleman Library, Prairie View A&M University
Preferred Citation: The Hotline Press Newspaper Collection, UA0042, Special Collections/Archives Department, John B. Coleman Library, Prairie View A&M University.
African Americans.
African American newspapers.
African American newspaper editors.
African American newspapers--Sections, columns, etc.
African American newspapers--Southern States--History.
African American newspapers--Texas--Newspapers.
African Americans—Texas.
African Americans--Texas--Newspapers.
African Americans--Texas--Waller County.
Hempstead (Tex.)
Houston (Tex.)—Newspapers.
Newspapers.
Race relations.
Waller County (Tex.)
Waller County (Tex.)--Newspapers
| Box | Title/Description/Date |
| 1 | The Hotline Press, vol. 4, no.14 11/4/1989 The Hotline Press, vol. 5, no.11 10/12/1989 The Hotline Press, vol. 5, no.12 10/19/1989 The Hotline Press, vol. 5, no.14 11/2/1989 The Hotline Press, vol. 5, no.26 1989 The Hotline Press, vol. 5, no.29 2/22/1989 The Hotline Press, vol. 5, no.41 5/23/1989 The Hotline Press, vol. 5, no.51 5/26/1989 |
John B. Coleman Library |
Library Hours
|
