Creator: The Washington Informer
Title of Collection: The African American Newspaper Collection: The Washington Informer
Dates: circa 1971-2004; Bulk Dates: 1987-1988
Extent: 1 Linear Feet (1 box)
Abstract: The Washington Informer is a weekly publication with the tag line, “Washington's Prize Winning Weekly”.
Biographical Note: The Washington Informer is a weekly publication with the tag line, “Washington's Prize Winning Weekly”.
Arrangement: The collection is arranged in alphabetical order by publication title and chronological order by volumes and years of each newspaper.
Identification: UA 0070
Repository: Special Collections/Archives Department, John B. Coleman Library, Prairie View A&M University
Access Restrictions: The collection is open for research.
Identification: UA 0070
Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from the Special Collections/ Archives Department and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts, or images from any materials in this collection.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections/Archives Department, John B. Coleman Library, Prairie View A&M University
Preferred Citation: The Washington Informer Newspaper Collection, UA0070, Special Collections/Archives Department, John B. Coleman Library, Prairie View A&M University.
African Americans.
African American newspapers.
African American newspapers--Sections, columns, etc.
Washington (D.C.)
| Box | Title/Description/Date |
| 1 | The Washington Informer, v.24/no.7 11/26-12/2/1987 The Washington Informer, v.24/no.9 12/10-16/1987 The Washington Informer, v.24/no.14 [special edition] 1/14-20/1988 The Washington Informer, v.24/no.16 1/28-2/3/1988 The Washington Informer, v.24/no.26 4/7-13/1988 The Washington Informer, v.24/no.31 5/12-18/1988 The Washington Informer, v.24/no.34 6/2-8/1988 The Washington Informer, v.24/no.39 7/7-13/1988 The Washington Informer, v.27/no.43 7/25-31/1991 The Washington Informer 6/23-29/1988 |
John B. Coleman Library |
Library Hours
|
