Skip to main content

Library Liaisons: Colleges

College of Agriculture and Human Sciences
Faculty Representative Dr. Sharon McWhinney, 936-261-2510 slmcwhinney@pvamu.edu
Library Collection Development Liaison Dr. Musa Olaka, 936-261-1533 mwolaka@pvamu.edu
Instruction Services Librarian Ms. Kimberly M. Gay, M.L.S. 936-261-1506 kmgay@pvamu.edu
College of Business
Faculty Representative Dr. Reginald Bell, 936-261-9247 rlbell@pvamu.edu
Library Collection Development Liaison Ms. Kimberly Gay, M.L.S. 936-261-1506 kmgay@pvamu.edu
Ms. Sharon Barnes, M.L.S. 936-261-1518 sdbarnes@pvamu.edu(Economics)
Instruction Services Librarian Ms. Kimberly Gay, M.L.S. 936-261-1506 kmgay@pvamu.edu(Main Campus)
Ms. Elizabeth Brumfield,M.L.I.S. 713-790-7282 ejbrumfield@pvamu.edu(NWHC)
College of Education
Faculty Representative Dr. Clarissa Booker, 936-261-3408 cgbooker@pvamu.edu
Library Collection Development Liaison Mrs. Janet Russo-Wallick, M.L.S. 936-261-1528 jsrusso@pvamu.edu
Instruction Services Librarian Ms. Kimberly Gay, M.L.S. 936-261-1506 kmgay@pvamu.edu (Main Campus)
Ms. Elizabeth Brumfield, M.L.I.S. 713-790-7282 ejbrumfield@pvamu.edu (NWHC)
College of Engineering
Faculty Representative Dr. Ziaul Hugue, 936-261-9957 zihugue@pvamu.edu
Library Collection Development Liaison Mr. Henry Koshy, M.L.S. 936-261-1517 hvkoshy@pvamu.edu
Ms. Suhua Fan, M.A., M.L.S. 936-261-1514 scfan@pvamu.edu (Computer Science)
Instruction Services Librarian Mr. Henry Koshy, M.L.S. 936-261-1517 hvkoshy@pvamu.edu
College of Juvenile Justice & Psychology
Faculty Representative Dr. Camille Gibson, 936-261-5228 cbgibson@pvamu.edu
Library Collection Development Liaison Mrs. Janet Russo-Wallick, M.L.S. 936-261-1528 jsrusso@pvamu.edu
Instruction Services Librarian Mrs. Raquel Donahue, M.L.S. 936-261-1505 rkwilliams@pvamu.edu
College of Nursing
Faculty Representative Dean Betty Adams, 713-797-7007 bnadams@pvamu.edu
Library Collection Development Liaison Ms. Ola Riley, M.L.I.S. 936-261-3075 ocriley@pvamu.edu
Instruction Services Librarian Ms. Elizabeth Brumfield, M.L.I.S. 713-790-7282 ejbrumfield@pvamu.edu (NWHC)
Undergraduate Medical Academy
Faculty Representative Dr. Dennis Daniels, 936-261-3070 dedaniels@pvamu.edu
Library Collection Development Liaison Ms. Ola Riley, M.L.I.S. 936-261-3075 ocriley@pvamu.edu
Instruction Services Librarian Ms. Ola Riley, M.L.I.S. 936-261-3075 ocriley@pvamu.edu
School of Architecture
Faculty Representative TBD, 936-261-5919
Library Collection Development Liaison Ms. Phyllis Earles, M.L.I.S. 936-261-1516 plearles@pvamu.edu
Instruction Services Librarian Ms. Elizabeth Brumfield, M.L.I.S. 713-790-7282 ejbrumfield@pvamu.edu (NWHC)
Art Department  
Faculty Representative TBD
Library Collection Development Liaison Ms. Phyllis Earles, M.L.I.S. 936-261-1516 plearles@pvamu.edu
Instruction Services Librarian Mr. Henry Koshy, M.L.S. 936-261-1517 hvkoshy@pvamu.edu
Northwest Houston Center Programs
Faculty Representative Dr. Tyrone Tanner, 713-790-7213 tytanner@pvamu.edu
Library Collection Development Liaison Ms. Elizabeth Brumfield, M.L.I.S. 713-790-7282 ejbrumfield@pvamu.edu
Instruction Services Librarian Ms. Elizabeth Brumfield, M.L.I.S. 713-790-7282 ejbrumfield@pvamu.edu

Chat With Us

chat loading...

Online chat is available -  

9am - 5pm, Monday - Friday

Send us an email anytime askalibrarian@pvamu.edu

Call us: (936) 261-1535

John B. Coleman Library
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 519, MS 1040, Prairie View, Texas 77446
Physical Address: L.W. Minor St. / University Drive, Prairie View, Texas 77446
Administration: (936)261-1500 Reference: (936)261- 1535 Circulation: (936)261-1542
Email: askalibrarian@pvamu.edu

Library Hours