Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
John B. Coleman Library Ask A Librarian

Library Liaison: College of Arts & Sciences

College of Arts & Sciences
Dept. of Music and Theatre  
Instruction Services Librarian Ms. Christine Moore, M.L.S. 936-261-3322 chmoore@pvamu.edu
Library Collection Development Liaison Ms. Christine Moore, M.L.S. 936-261-3322 chmoore@pvamu.edu
Faculty Representative Ms. Christine Moore, M.L.S. 936-261-3322 chmoore@pvamu.edu
Humanities Religion, Philosophy, Geography, Sociology, Social Work, Political Science
Instruction Services Librarian Ms. Ola Riley, M.L.S. 936-261-1522 ocriley@pvamu.edu
Library Collection Development Liaison Ms. Ola Riley, M.L.S. 936-261-1522 ocriley@pvamu.edu
Faculty Representative Dr. Bakama BakamaNume, 936-261-3215, bbbakamanume@pvamu.edu (Geography)
Dr. Harry Adams, 936-261-3207, hwadams@pvamu.edu (Religion)
Dr. Michael Royster, 936-261-3221, mdroyster@pvamu.edu (Sociology)
Dr. Ronald P. Lorenz, 936-261-3203, rplorenzo@pvamu.edu (Sociolgy)
Dr. Michael J. Nojeim, 936-261-3213 mjnojeim@pvamu.edu (Political Science)
Languages and Communication  
Instruction Services Librarian Ms. Ola Riley, M.L.S. 936-261-1522 ocriley@pvamu.edu (lead facilitator), all reference and instruction librarians
Library Collection Development Liaison Ms. Suhua Fan, M.L.S. 936-261-1514 scfan@pvamu.edu (lead facilitator), all reference and instruction librarians
Faculty Representative Dr. Gerardo Garcia, 936-261-3727 gegarcia@pvamu.edu
Dept. of Biology  
Instruction Services Librarian Ms. Ola Riley, M.L.S. 936-261-3075 ocriley@pvamu.edu
Library Collection Development Liaison Ms. Ola Riley, M.L.S. 936-261-3075 ocriley@pvamu.edu
Faculty Representative Dr. George Brown, 936-261-3164 gebrown@pvamu.edu
Dept. of Chemistry  
Instruction Services Librarian Mr. Michael Massaro, M.L.S. 936-261-1505 mcmassaro@pvamu.edu
Library Collection Development Liaison Ms. Shirley Tatum, M.L.S. 936-261-1503 sbtatum@pvamu.edu
Faculty Representative Dr. Huajun Fan, 936-261-3111 hifan@pvamu.edu
Dept. of Mathematics  
Instruction Services Librarian Mr. Michael Massaro, M.L.S. 936-261-1505 mcmassaro@pvamu.edu
Library Collection Development Liaison Ms. Shirley Tatum, M.L.S. 936-261-1503 sbtatum@pvamu.edu
Faculty Representative Dr. Aliakbar Haghighi, 936-261-1975 amhaghighi@pvamu.edu
Dept. of Physics  
Instruction Services Librarian Mr. Michael Massaro, M.L.S. 936-261-1505 mcmassaro@pvamu.edu
Library Collection Development Liaison Ms. Shirley Tatum, M.L.S. 936-261-1503 sbtatum@pvamu.edu
Faculty Representative Dr. Anil Kumar, 936-261-3130/3140 akumar@pvamu.edu
History Department  
Instruction Services Librarian Ms. Ola Riley, M.L.S. 936-261-3075 ocriley@pvamu.edu
Library Collection Development Liaison Mr. Karl Henson, M.L.S. 936-261-1504 kehenson@pvamu.edu
Faculty Representative Dr. Lee A. McGriggs, 936-261-3211 lamcgriggs@pvamu.edu
ROTC Army & Navy  
Instruction Services Librarian Ms. Ola Riley, M.L.S. 936-261-1522 ocriley@pvamu.edu
Library Collection Development Liaison Ms. Sharon Barnes, M.L.S. 936-261-1518 sdbarnes@pvamu.edu
Faculty Representative Maj. Albert Harris, 936-261-4612 amharris@pvamu.edu

 

Chat With Us

chat loading...

Ask a Librarian Services 

Send us an email anytime askalibrarian@pvamu.edu

Call us: (936) 261-1535

John B. Coleman Library
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 519, MS 1040, Prairie View, Texas 77446
Physical Address: L.W. Minor St. / University Drive, Prairie View, Texas 77446
Reference: (936) 261-1535, Circulation: (936) 261-1542
Email: askalibrarian@pvamu.edu

Library Hours