Skip to main content
John B. Coleman Library

Library Liaisons: College of Arts & Sciences

College of Arts & Sciences
Dept. of Music and Theatre  
Instruction Services Librarian Ms. Christine Moore, M.L.S. 936-261-3322 chmoore@pvamu.edu
Library Collection Development Liaison Ms. Christine Moore, M.L.S. 936-261-3322 chmoore@pvamu.edu
Faculty Representative Ms. Christine Moore, M.L.S. 936-261-3322 chmoore@pvamu.edu
Languages and Communication  
Instruction Services Librarian Ms. Kimberly M. Gay, M.L.S. 936-261-1506 kmgay@pvamu.edu
Library Collection Development Liaison Ms. Kimberly M. Gay, M.L.S. 936-261-1506 kmgay@pvamu.edu
Ms. Suhua Fan, M.L.S. 936-261-1514 scfan@pvamu.edu (English)
Faculty Representative Dr. Gerardo Garcia, 936-261-3727 gegarcia@pvamu.edu
Dept. of Biology  
Instruction Services Librarian Ms. Ola Riley, M.L.S. 936-261-3075 ocriley@pvamu.edu
Library Collection Development Liaison Ms. Ola Riley, M.L.S. 936-261-3075 ocriley@pvamu.edu
Faculty Representative Dr. George Brown, 936-261-3164 gebrown@pvamu.edu
Dept. of Chemistry  
Instruction Services Librarian Mr. Henry Koshy, M.L.S. 936-261-1517 hvkoshy@pvamu.edu
Library Collection Development Liaison Ms. Shirley Tatum, M.L.S. 936-261-1503 sbtatum@pvamu.edu
Faculty Representative Dr. Huajun Fan, 936-261-3111 hifan@pvamu.edu
Dept. of Mathematics  
Instruction Services Librarian Mr. Henry Koshy, M.L.S. 936-261-1517 hvkoshy@pvamu.edu
Library Collection Development Liaison Ms. Shirley Tatum, M.L.S. 936-261-1503 sbtatum@pvamu.edu
Faculty Representative Dr. Aliakbar Haghighi, 936-261-1975 amhaghighi@pvamu.edu
Dept. of Physics  
Instruction Services Librarian Mr. Henry Koshy, M.L.S. 936-261-1517 hvkoshy@pvamu.edu
Library Collection Development Liaison Ms. Shirley Tatum, M.L.S. 936-261-1503 sbtatum@pvamu.edu
Faculty Representative Dr. Anil Kumar, 936-261-3130/3140 akumar@pvamu.edu
Sociology & Social Work  
Instruction Services Librarian Mrs. Raquel Donahue, M.L.S. 936-261-1505 rkwilliams@pvamu.edu
Library Collection Development Liaison Mrs. Raquel Donahue, M.L.S. 936-261-1505 rkwilliams@pvamu.edu
Faculty Representative Dr. Ronald Lorenzo, 936-261-3203 rplorenzo@pvamu.edu
Geography and Philosophy Dept.  
Instruction Services Librarian Mrs. Raquel Donahue, M.L.S. 936-261-1505 rkwilliams@pvamu.edu
Library Collection Development Liaison Ms. Shirley Tatum, M.L.S. 936-261-1503 sbtatum@pvamu.edu
Faculty Representative Dr. Ronald Lorenzo, 936-261-3203 rplorenzo@pvamu.edu
History Department  
Instruction Services Librarian Mrs. Raquel Donahue, M.L.S. 936-261-1505 rkwilliams@pvamu.edu
Library Collection Development Liaison Mr. Karl Henson, M.L.S. 936-261-1504 kehenson@pvamu.edu
Faculty Representative Dr. Marco Robinson, 936-261-3200 mtrobinson@pvamu.edu
Political Science  
Instruction Services Librarian Mrs. Raquel Donahue, M.L.S. 936-261-1505 rkwilliams@pvamu.edu
Library Collection Development Liaison Ms. Sharon Barnes, M.L.S. 936-261-1518 sdbarnes@pvamu.edu
Faculty Representative Dr. Michael “Mike” Nojeim, 936-261-3213 mjnojeim@pvamu.edu
ROTC Army & Navy  
Instruction Services Librarian Mr. Henry Koshy, M.L.S. 936-261-1517 hvkoshy@pvamu.edu
Library Collection Development Liaison Ms. Sharon Barnes, M.L.S. 936-261-1518 sdbarnes@pvamu.edu
Faculty Representative Maj. Albert Harris, 936-261-4612 amharris@pvamu.edu

 

Chat With Us

chat loading...

Online chat is available -  

9am - 5pm, Monday - Friday

Send us an email anytime askalibrarian@pvamu.edu

Call us: (936) 261-1535

John B. Coleman Library
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 519, MS 1040, Prairie View, Texas 77446
Physical Address: L.W. Minor St. / University Drive, Prairie View, Texas 77446
Administration: (936) 261-1500, Reference: (936) 261-1535, Circulation: (936) 261-1542
Email: askalibrarian@pvamu.edu

Library Hours