Skip to main content
John B. Coleman Library Ask A Librarian

Library Liaisons: College of Arts & Sciences

College of Arts & Sciences
Dept. of Music and Theatre  
Instruction Services Librarian Ms. Christine Moore, M.L.S. 936-261-3322 chmoore@pvamu.edu
Library Collection Development Liaison Ms. Christine Moore, M.L.S. 936-261-3322 chmoore@pvamu.edu
Faculty Representative Ms. Christine Moore, M.L.S. 936-261-3322 chmoore@pvamu.edu
Humanities Religion, Philosophy, Geography, Sociology, Social Work, Political Science
Instruction Services Librarian Mrs. Raquel Donahue, M.L.S. 936-261-1505 rkwilliams@pvamu.edu
Library Collection Development Liaison Mrs. Raquel Donahue, M.L.S. 936-261-1505 rkwilliams@pvamu.edu
Faculty Representative Dr. Bakama BakamaNume, 936-261-3215, bbbakamanume@pvamu.edu (Geography)
Dr. Harry Adams, 936-261-3207, hwadams@pvamu.edu (Religion)
Dr. Michael Royster, 936-261-3221, mdroyster@pvamu.edu (Sociology)
Dr. Ronald P. Lorenz, 936-261-3203, rplorenzo@pvamu.edu (Sociolgy)
Dr. Michael J. Nojeim, 936-261-3213 mjnojeim@pvamu.edu (Political Science)
Languages and Communication  
Instruction Services Librarian Ms. Ola Riley, M.L.S. 936-261-1522 ocriley@pvamu.edu (lead facilitator), all reference and instruction librarians
Library Collection Development Liaison Ms. Ola Riley, M.L.S. 936-261-1522 ocriley@pvamu.edu (lead facilitator), all reference and instruction librarians
Faculty Representative Dr. Gerardo Garcia, 936-261-3727 gegarcia@pvamu.edu
Dept. of Biology  
Instruction Services Librarian Ms. Ola Riley, M.L.S. 936-261-3075 ocriley@pvamu.edu
Library Collection Development Liaison Ms. Ola Riley, M.L.S. 936-261-3075 ocriley@pvamu.edu
Faculty Representative Dr. George Brown, 936-261-3164 gebrown@pvamu.edu
Dept. of Chemistry  
Instruction Services Librarian Ms. Kimberly M. Gay, M.L.S. 936-261-1506 kmgay@pvamu.edu (interim)
Library Collection Development Liaison Ms. Shirley Tatum, M.L.S. 936-261-1503 sbtatum@pvamu.edu (interim)
Faculty Representative Dr. Huajun Fan, 936-261-3111 hifan@pvamu.edu
Dept. of Mathematics  
Instruction Services Librarian Ms. Kimberly M. Gay, M.L.S. 936-261-1506 kmgay@pvamu.edu (interim)
Library Collection Development Liaison Ms. Shirley Tatum, M.L.S. 936-261-1503 sbtatum@pvamu.edu (interim)
Faculty Representative Dr. Aliakbar Haghighi, 936-261-1975 amhaghighi@pvamu.edu
Dept. of Physics  
Instruction Services Librarian Ms. Kimberly M. Gay, M.L.S. 936-261-1506 kmgay@pvamu.edu (interim)
Library Collection Development Liaison Ms. Shirley Tatum, M.L.S. 936-261-1503 sbtatum@pvamu.edu (interim)
Faculty Representative Dr. Anil Kumar, 936-261-3130/3140 akumar@pvamu.edu
History Department  
Instruction Services Librarian Mrs. Raquel Donahue, M.L.S. 936-261-1505 rkwilliams@pvamu.edu
Library Collection Development Liaison Mr. Karl Henson, M.L.S. 936-261-1504 kehenson@pvamu.edu
Faculty Representative Dr. Lee A. McGriggs, 936-261-3211 lamcgriggs@pvamu.edu
ROTC Army & Navy  
Instruction Services Librarian Ms. Ola Riley, M.L.S. 936-261-1522 ocriley@pvamu.edu
Library Collection Development Liaison Ms. Sharon Barnes, M.L.S. 936-261-1518 sdbarnes@pvamu.edu
Faculty Representative Maj. Albert Harris, 936-261-4612 amharris@pvamu.edu

 

Chat With Us

chat loading...

Chat Service Hours:

Mon - Fri: 8:00am - 5:00pm

Sat & Sun: CLOSED

Send us an email anytime askalibrarian@pvamu.edu

Call us: (936) 261-1535

John B. Coleman Library
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 519, MS 1040, Prairie View, Texas 77446
Physical Address: L.W. Minor St. / University Drive, Prairie View, Texas 77446
Reference: (936) 261-1535, Circulation: (936) 261-1542
Email: askalibrarian@pvamu.edu

Library Hours