Guides: Library Liaison: University Programs

Instruction Services Librarian	Dr. Elizabeth Brumfield 713-790-7282 ejbrumfield@pvamu.edu (online classes only), all reference and instruction librarians (face-to-face classes, main campus)
Library Collection Development Liaison	N/A
Faculty Representative	N/A

African American Studies

Instruction Services Librarian	Dr. Elizabeth Brumfield, 713-790-7282 ejbrumfield@pvamu.edu (lead facilitator), all reference and instruction librarians
Library Collection Development Liaison	Dr. Elizabeth Brumfield, 713-790-7282 ejbrumfield@pvamu.edu
Faculty Representative	Dr. Melanye Price, 936-261-3222, mtprice@pvamu.edu (Political Science)

Instruction Services Librarian	Ms. Kimberly Gay, M.L.S. 936-261-1506 kmgay@pvamu.edu
Library Collection Development Liaison	Ms. Kimberly Gay, M.L.S. 936-261-1506 kmgay@pvamu.edu
Faculty Representative	Dr. Wash Jones, Student Affairs. Campus Engagement Coordinator. 936- 261-2538 wajones@pvamu.edu

Off Campus (eLearning/Online Learning)

Instruction Services Librarian	Dr. Elizabeth Brumfield, 713-790-7282 ejbrumfield@pvamu.edu (lead facilitator), all reference and instruction librarians
Library Collection Development Liaison	N/A
Faculty Representative	N/A

Student Athletes - All sports-work with tutors

Instruction Services Librarian	Mr. Ryan Gottlieb. M.L.I.S. 936-261-1507 drgottlieb@pvamu.edu
Library Collection Development Liaison	Mr. Ryan Gottlieb. M.L.I.S. 936-261-1507 drgottlieb@pvamu.edu
Faculty Representative	Mr. Narleski Wyrick 936-261-9100 ngwyrick@pvamu.edu

Panthers Fostering Success

Instruction Services Librarian	Ms. Kimberly Gay, M.L.S. 936-261-1506 kmgay@pvamu.edu
Library Collection Development Liaison	Ms. Kimberly Gay, M.L.S. 936-261-1506 kmgay@pvamu.edu
Faculty Representative	Mr. James Herschel Norman. Social Support Services Program Coordinator. PVAMU Foster Care Liaison. Division for Student Affairs. 936- 261-5920. jhnorman@pvamu.edu

University College Students - Freshman Students

Instruction Services Librarian	Ms. Megan Cooper, M.L.S. 936-261-3322 mecooper@pvamu.edu
Library Collection Development Liaison	Ms. Megan Cooper, M.L.S. 936-261-3322 mecooper@pvamu.edu
Faculty Representative	Department of Residence Life. 936-261-2600. housing@pvamu.edu

Instruction Services Librarian	Mr. Jordan Signater, M.L.S. 936-261-1522 jlsignater@pvamu.edu
Library Collection Development Liaison	Mr. Jordan Signater, M.L.S. 936-261-1522 jlsignater@pvamu.edu
Faculty Representative	Mr. D.M. Bowie. Veteran Services Director. 936-261-3563. dmbowie@pvamu.edu

Instruction Services Librarian	Mrs. Maria Walker, M.L.S., 713-790-7119 mdwalker@pvamu.edu
Library Collection Development Liaison	Mrs. Maria Walker, M.L.S., 713-790-7119 mdwalker@pvamu.edu
Faculty Representative	Dr. Forest Smith, Director College of Nursing- Pre-Nursing Program. 713-797-7000. fdsmith@pvamu.edu

Transfer Students

Instruction Services Librarian	Ms. Carlene Ussing-Howell, M.L.S. 936-261-1505 cjussinghowell@pvamu.edu
Library Collection Development Liaison	Ms. Carlene Ussing-Howell, M.L.S. 936-261-1505 cjussinghowell@pvamu.edu
Faculty Representative	Dr. Wash Jones, Student Affairs. Campus Engagement Coordinator. 936 261-2538 wajones@pvamu.edu

Instruction Services Librarian	Ms. Jori Dale, M.S.I.S. 936-261-1523 jmdale@pvamu.edu
Library Collection Development Liaison	N/A
Faculty Representative	The Office of International Programs 936-261-2132 iss@pvamu.edu

Chat With Us

Call us: (936) 261-1535

Make a purchase suggestion Please send us requests for items to be purchased by the John B. Coleman Library. Please include the title, year, Edition, Publisher ISBN number, your name, either your are a faculty member or a student, your department and your phone number.
Request a research/instruction class A Reference and Information Librarian can come to your department, classroom or office and present information on a specific research topic, resource, or provide an overview of library services.