College of Business: MRKT 4339 Marketing Communications: Prof. Kishwar Joonas: EBooks

This book sets out the new frontier of marketing and communication through real case histories. Companies must rethink their traditional approaches to successfully face the upcoming challenges. They must learn how to innovate and change things when they go well. New emerging technologies such as AI and IoT are the new frontiers of the digital transformation that are radically changing the way consumers and companies communicate and engage with each other. Marketing makes a company a change-maker, while communications tell the story to engage customers and stakeholders. The book introduces brand positioning (to match brand values and consumers'attributes), and brand as human being (to raise trust, loyalty and engagement among customers and stakeholders), through Enel X and its partnership with Formula E in the e-mobility case, and the PMI case (its disruptive effect on tobacco industry). After a deep analysis of the disruptive effects on business models of the digital transformation, the book explores digital communications through the Pietro Coricelli case (how a well-designed digital strategy can raise reputation and sales). The book also provides a new holistic approach and identifies a future leader, through the H-FARM case (how to disrupt business models and education). The book is aimed at researchers, students and practitioners, and provides an improved understanding of marketing and communications, and the evolution of the strategic, organizational, and behavioral model.

Together with the development of transformative technologies that epitomize globalization, the ongoing movements of people across borders and other socio-economic pressures are creating a fast-changing business environment that is difficult for business to understand, let alone control. Dominant social expectations that immigrants should seek to adopt an assimilationist socialization path towards the host country's mainstream are contradicted by minority ethnic group resilience. There is no evidence that these groups naturally disappear within the cultural and behavioural contexts of their adopted countries. Since ethnic minority consumers cannot be expected to assimilate, then they maintain some significant degree of unique ethnicity related consumer characteristics that convert into threats and opportunities for business. The inherent socialisation process also provides opportunities for ethnic entrepreneurship and for proliferation of ethnic minority business. Following from the extensive examination of scholarly perspectives of ethnic marketing theory, there is an acknowledged and marked divide between theoretical exhortations and what is done in practice, a relative oversight of the implications of mixed embedded markets, and a propinquity to overlook the crucial role played by ethnic entrepreneurship and ethnic networks. Opportunity valuations are difficult to enact due to a lack of intelligence about ethnic markets. Variable sentiment about the future of ethnic marketing links to different predictions on how the drivers of globalization will impact on the acculturation paths of ethnic minorities. Keeping a focus on the ethnic group as the unit of analysis, combining ethnic marketing and ethnic entrepreneurship theories provides intelligence about contemporary ethnic marketing and practice perspectives. The ultimate objective is to reduce the theory-practice divide through the development of a collaborative framework between business and scholars that converts into theory-in-use.

Find out how best-practice organizations use integrated marketing communication (IMC) to add value for customers, provide a framework for resource allocation, and achieve sustainable competitive advantage in Integrated Marketing Communication. Discover how successful companies proceed through four stages of IMC integration: tactical coordination of marketing communication, redefining the scope of marketing communication, application of information technology, and financial and strategic integration.

This volume represents a valuable resource for students, academics (teachers and researchers), and practitioners in the field of integrated marketing communication (IMC). It provides a foundation detailing the principles, tenets and practices of IMC, before presenting a step-by-step process of preparing and executing the process for any given brand.

Marketing has changed forever—this is what comes next Marketing 4.0: Moving from Traditional to Digital is the much-needed handbook for next-generation marketing. Written by the world's leading marketing authorities, this book helps you navigate the increasingly connected world and changing consumer landscape to reach more customers, more effectively. Today's customers have less time and attention to devote to your brand—and they are surrounded by alternatives every step of the way. You need to stand up, get their attention, and deliver the message they want to hear. This book examines the marketplace's shifting power dynamics, the paradoxes wrought by connectivity, and the increasing sub-culture splintering that will shape tomorrow's consumer; this foundation shows why Marketing 4.0 is becoming imperative for productivity, and this book shows you how to apply it to your brand today. Marketing 4.0 takes advantage of the shifting consumer mood to reach more customers and engage them more fully than ever before. Exploit the changes that are tripping up traditional approaches, and make them an integral part of your methodology. This book gives you the world-class insight you need to make it happen. Discover the new rules of marketing Stand out and create WOW moments Build a loyal and vocal customer base Learn who will shape the future of customer choice Every few years brings a'new'marketing movement, but experienced marketers know that this time its different; it's not just the rules that have changed, it's the customers themselves. Marketing 4.0 provides a solid framework based on a real-world vision of the consumer as they are today, and as they will be tomorrow. Marketing 4.0 gives you the edge you need to reach them more effectively than ever before.

Marketing Communications acknowledges that the most important task faced by any marketing communications practitioner is to identify and select an optimum promotions mix to help achieve an organisation's business objectives. It notes that the design and development of marketing communications campaigns takes place against a backdrop of change, choice, chance and worldwide connections. It also recognises that to achieve success, brands need to be engaging, compelling to achieve stand-out amongst competition. Marketing Communications discusses issues such as: • Understanding communications by exploring the past, present and examining the future; • Planning, development and evaluation of marketing communication campaigns; • Designing a more creative approach to stand-out relative to competing brands; • Exploring case study exemplars to reflect and gain insight for future campaigns. To help support their learning, readers have access to a range of online resources including chapter-by-chapter multiple choice questions which will enable them to assess how well they have grasped individual chapters. The text also features a range of supplementary readings, in text exercises and cases/examples to help bring concepts to life. Part of the The Global Management Series; a complete portfolio of global business and management texts that successfully meets the needs of students on international undergraduate and postgraduate business and management degree courses. Each book is a clear, concise and practical and has a thorough pedagogic structure to suit a 12 week semester. The series offers a flexible'pick and mix'choice of downloadable e-chapters, so that users can select and build learning materials tailored to their specific needs. See www.goodfellowpublishers.com/GMS for details. Each book in the series is edited and contributed to by a team of experienced academics based in the UK, Dubai and Malaysia it provides an essential learning aid for students across a wide range of business and management courses and an invaluable teaching tool for lecturers and academics. Series Editors: Robert MacIntosh, Professor of Strategy and Kevin O'Gorman, Professor of Management, both at Heriot-Watt University, UK.

It's common knowledge that marketing is nothing but advertising, and if your business comes through word of mouth then you don't need marketing anyway. Besides, everyone knows that social media is the best form of free marketing there is... don't they? The world of marketing is abound with a staggering number of misconceptions, fallacies and falsehoods. In Myths of Marketing, recognized industry expert Grant Leboff takes readers on a fascinating and entertaining journey through some of the most deeply entrenched stereotypes that exist in the industry, from the idea that sales and marketing are basically the same and that getting people's attention costs a lot of money, to the notion that demography is the best way to segment your market and'content is king'. Using a combination of academic research, amusing examples and industry case studies, Myths of Marketing effectively debunks many of the most pervasive myths and assumptions, leaving readers with a clearer, more perceptive understanding of marketing as a whole, to improve their own practice and marketing strategy.

This book is a unique collection of comprehensive cases that explore concepts and issues surrounding strategic marketing. Chapters explain what strategic marketing is, and then discuss strategic segmentation, competitive positioning, and strategies for growth, corporate branding, internal brand management, and corporate reputation management. With case studies from a broad range of global contexts and industries, including Burger King, FedEx, and Twitter, readers will gain a working knowledge of developing and applying market-driven strategy. Through case analysis, students will learn to: examine the role of corporate, business, and marketing strategy in strategic marketing; recognize the implications of markets on competitive space with an emphasis on competitive positioning and growth; interpret the various elements of marketing strategy and apply them to a particular real-world situation; apply sound decision-making strategies and analytical frameworks to specific strategic marketing problems and issues; apply ethical frameworks to strategic marketing situations. Strategic Marketing: Concepts and Cases is ideal for advanced undergraduate and postgraduate students, as well as those studying for an MBA or executive courses in strategic marketing or marketing management.

The concept of value has been at the heart of marketing thought and practice. Marketers strive to develop a unique value proposition to satisfy the needs of customers in order to create a differentiated offering to targeted customers, be they end consumers or business users. It is the unique value delivered by products and services that defines firm's competitive market positioning. Recent advances in marketing theory have enhanced the interpretation of value in terms of its types, manifestations and determinants. Value in marketing is delivered to customers, stakeholders, shareholders, ecosystems and society. While the literature has been unanimously emphasizing the economic interpretation of value, measured in money terms, marketing has been at the forefront of critical thinking bringing to the fore new meanings and interpretations of value that have unlocked the psychological, emotional, social and ecological value of products and services to customers. It is the marketing thought that has extended the understanding of value-in-use and has indisputably positioned value in context. Marketing has developed the notion of value delivered by intangible assets that can create much greater value than the tangible product and/or service. Marketing has unravelled the multi-layered nature of value to the customer and thus augmented the meanings and interpretations, as well as the analytical and practical potential of this notion. Consequently, we see the need to revisit the concept of value in marketing in order to address its complexity. This book sets to provide an insight in the concept of value in marketing in its contemporary interpretation and level of development. The aim is to offer an overview of debates and developments in our understanding of value in marketing that can raise the awareness of the scholarly and business communities of its pivotal importance for businesses and consumers. Value in Marketing presents reflections and analysis of value in marketing by consecutive generations of scholars who have made theoretical contribution to the contemporary understanding of the concept, its interpretations, dimensions and importance. The chapters address various issues including: customer value development, implications, and trajectories; intra-variable and inter-variable perspectives of value; the importance of the value concept in the international marketing context; value developed in networks that is intrinsically associated with knowledge creation in the internationalization, meanings and interpretations of value in diverse contexts that help us develop further the dimensions of the concept. We trust the book will be of interest to researchers, scholars and students in the fields of marketing management and international business, and to people who wish to have a better understand what marketing really brings to consumers.