HUNF 4303-Z01: Human Nutrition & Food Practice : RefWorks: Citation Bibliography Builder and Research Cloud By Jean Brumfield

RefWorks: Citation Bibliography Builder and Research Cloud

Refworks is a citation enginge that allows you to input your references and convert to the style you want to cite. Refworks has been update to include APA 7th edition. You must create an account to use the system, which is free from the John B. Coleman Library.

You can access Refworks through website: https://www.proquest.com/products-services/refworks.html

Citation Help

These resources will attempt to format your citation for you. They will get you probably 80% of the way there,
but mistakes happen! Double check the citation with a handbook.

RefWorks – Web-based bibliography and database manager that allows you to create your own personal database by importing references from text files or online databases and other various sources. You can use these references in writing papers and automatically format the paper and the bibliography in seconds.

• RefWorks (ProQuest): on campus and off campus access available. First time users should sign up for a personal account and login with the personal account to use the citation tool.
• RefWorks (Legacy):  For users with existing accounts only. Off campus access to RefWorks (Legacy)  Prairie View Group code is: RWPrairieViewU

Note: This version of RefWorks will be phased out, so you may want to move your account to the New RefWorks. Using both old and New RefWorks within one document in Write-n-Cite can cause problems, so finish your projects before making the switch.

Subject Guide: Citation Resources and Tools