EBSCOhost’s Collection provides coverage of more than 500 full text peer-reviewed journals. Covers social behavior, human tendencies, community development, culture and social structure. Updated daily.
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals in the nursing field.
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.
Information on almost 200 different conditions and the conventional and natural treatments used to treat them, over 300 herbs and supplements, plus drug-herb and drug-supplement interactions for more than 90 drug categories.
Nursing and Allied Health Collection provides access to academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration. The database offers current and authoritative content for professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of fitness and sports. The database offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.
Search 17 databases: ABI/INFORM, American Periodicals, Criminal Justice, Ebook Central, GeoRef, Literature Online, Military Database, MLA International Bibliography, Music Periodicals, New York Times, PAIS Index, Periodicals Archive, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global, ProQuest Historical Newspapers, Research Library, SciTech Premium Collection, & Social Science Database.
ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics. in all instances.
You have access to:
Research Library: Business
Research Library: Health & Medicine
Research Library: History
Research Library: Literature & Language
Research Library: Science & Technology
Research Library: Social Sciences
Research Library: The Arts
Search for peer-reviewed journals, articles, book chapters and open access content. Full text for selected subscribed journals, abstracts for non-subscriptions, some open sources available.
More than 2,500 journals, books, reference works, databases, laboratory manuals and The Cochrane Library, which is resource for evidence-based medicine. It includes 1.5 million articles of scientific and scholarly research. Some open source e-books available.
John B. Coleman Library |
Library Hours
|
