Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
John B. Coleman Library Ask A Librarian

Open Educational Resources (OER): Tutorials & Open Access Repositories

This guide provides instruction and a basic understanding of Open Educational Resources (OER), including how to find, evaluate, use, and adapt to OER materials.

Tutorials

Readings & Tutorials

Academic Open Access Repositories

 

ASU Digital Repository  (Arizona State University)
Designed to store, index, and share the university's creative and scholarly output. Supports almost any type of content, including text, images, audio, video, data sets, and more. 

CaltechAUTHORS  (Caltech)
Contains research publications by Caltech faculty and other Caltech researchers.

The Carolina Digital Repository   (University of North Carolina)
Provides access to the scholarly work and research files of faculty, students and staff at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.
Electronic Theses and Dissertations | Master's Papers

Credo (University of Massachusetts)
Credo is an online repository containing the digital collections held by the UMass Amherst Libraries’ Department of Special Collections and University Archives (SCUA).

DASH  (Harvard University)
Central, open access repository for the scholarly output of faculty and the broader research community at Harvard.

Deep Blue  (University of Michigan)
University of Michigan's permanent, safe, and accessible service for representing our rich intellectual community.

Digital Scholarship@UNLV
The repository is a service of the University of Nevada, Las Vegas Libraries. The mission is to capture, preserve, and share the intellectual output of UNLV faculty, staff, students, and collaborations with other stakeholders. 

DukeSpace (Duke University)
Provides access to recent Duke 
dissertations and theses as well as access to university records and other related digital content.

eScholarship  (University of California)
Provides open access, scholarly publishing services to the University of California and delivers a dynamic research platform to scholars to scholars worldwide.

IDEALS (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
Access to the research and scholarship of faculty, staff, and students at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. Provides access
todissertations and theses.

IUScholarWorks Repository (Indiana University)
Enables IU scholars and academic units to make their scholarly materials accessible to the world, at a stable URL, and with the assurance they will be maintained over the long term. 
Bloomington | IUPUI Kokomo | South Bend|

Purdue University Research Repository | PURR (Purdue University) 
Provides an online, collaborative working space and data-sharing platform to support the data management needs of Purdue researchers and their collaborators.

ScholarlyCommons  (University of Pennsylvania)
Repository for the scholarly output of researchers at the University of Pennsylvania. 
Publicly accessible Penn dissertations

MINDS@UW  (University of Wisconsin) 
Stores, indexes, distributes, and preserves the digital materials of the University of Wisconsin.

The UNL DigitalCommons  (University of Nebraska-Lincoln)
Organized by Departments, Centers, and Research Groups: Contains more than 30,800 articles, papers, ebooks, documents, presentations, creative activities, master's theses, open-access dissertations, etc.

ROAR (Registry of Open Access Repositories)
The aim of ROAR is to promote the development of open access by providing timely information about the growth and status of repositories throughout the world.

OpenDOAR (Directory of Open Access Repositories)
Directory of academic open access repositories.  

https://www.rebus.community/ 

A global community working together to create and share Open Educational Resources (OER). 

John B. Coleman Library
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 519, MS 1040, Prairie View, Texas 77446
Physical Address: L.W. Minor St. / University Drive, Prairie View, Texas 77446
Reference: (936) 261-1535, Circulation: (936) 261-1542
Email: askalibrarian@pvamu.edu

Library Hours