Skip to Main Content
John B. Coleman Library Ask A Librarian

SCAD Poetry Book Collection: April 2024 National Poetry Month Exhibit

In honor of April being National Poetry Month, I wanted to showcase the new poetry and literature book collection in Special Collections and Archives Collection.

Introduction

For National Library Week 2024, the theme of "Ready, Set, Book Club!" highlights the poetry book collection in the SCAD book collecting scopes. 

PV Grad: Poet & Writer

Deborah "d2" Dalton is a poet/spoken word artist, domestic and sexual abuse advocate and survivor, currently seeking to poetically share the divine revelations gained while engaged in worship, study, and prayer. She received her degree in Mechanical Engineering from Prairie View A&M University. After working for 15+ years in the construction industry in various project management and design functions, she decided to commit full-time to her calling to engage in ministry. She wrote one poetry book collection in the 1990s which resides in the Prairie View Alumni and Faculty Collection. In 2024, Ms. Dalton has written a second book of poetry entitled, Qoheleth, The Teacher/ Qoheleth, My Muse, which is available on amazon. 

 (National Library Week Image taken by Evelyn Davis)

John B. Coleman Library
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 519, MS 1040, Prairie View, Texas 77446
Physical Address: L.W. Minor St. / University Drive, Prairie View, Texas 77446
Reference: (936) 261-1535, Circulation: (936) 261-1542
Email: askalibrarian@pvamu.edu

 Library Hours