In honor of April being National Poetry Month, I wanted to showcase the new The Freedom Writers Book Collection in Special Collections and Archives Collection.
The following databases are available for all library patrons seeking research on poetry and literature at Prairie View A&M University:
LitFinder provides access to literary works and authors throughout history and includes more than 130,000 full-text poems and 650,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. The database also includes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more.
Gale Literature: Scribner Writer Series
Signed essays on 2,000 authors and genres from the acclaimed print series
Gale Literature: Twayne's Author Series
In-depth critical introductions to the lives and works of major writers of the world. Including 860 Ebooks.
Search within 8 ProQuest databases. Literature & Language is the leading online resource for the study and teaching of literature in English, combining the texts of over 355,000 literary works with a vast library of key criticism and reference resources.
Twentieth-Century American Poetry 1901 - 2000
This unparalleled collection includes 50,000 poems drawn from 750 volumes by over 300 poets, including Adrienne Rich, Andrei Codrescu, Ezra Pound, William Carlos Williams, Denise Levertov, Wallace Stevens, Langston Hughes, Lucille Clifton, and Cathy Song.
Coverage: 1901 - 2000
Twentieth-Century English Poetry 1900 - 2000
A collection of 598 volumes of poetry by 283 poets from 1900 to 2000, including W.B. Yeats, Rudyard Kipling, Thomas Hardy, Wilfred Owen, Thom Gunn, Fleur Adcock, Paul Muldoon, Tony Harrison, Benjamin Zephaniah and Carol Ann Duffy, and incorporating poets from The Faber Poetry Library.
Coverage: 1900 - 2000
John B. Coleman Library |
Library Hours
|
