AFAM Spanish American Lit II SPAN 3307-25278: Spanish Databases: Full-text Articles

5 Databases found for spanish

Clear Filters/Browse All Databases

Gale OneFile: Informe Academico

This opens a pop-up window to share the URL for this database

Spanish academic resources

Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection: Series 2

This opens a pop-up window to share the URL for this database

Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection: Series 2 presents thematic content focusing on the evolution of Hispanic civil rights, religious thought, and the growing presence of women writers from the late 19th and 20th centuries. Rare and relevant books and newspapers – including rare anarchist newspapers – are presented in their original form. Extensive manuscript collections of both organizations and individuals are included for viewing, and are indexed for ease of search and maximum discovery. This collection offers a unique approach by focusing exclusively on the Latino-Hispanic history of the United States. The colonial times - 1960

ViVa Women's History Journals (Abstracts only, Open source)

This opens a pop-up window to share the URL for this database

Viva is a current bibliography of women's and gender history in historical and women's studies journals. Articles in English, French, German, Dutch, Scandinavian languages, and, occasionally Spanish, are selected from 180 European, American, Canadian, Asian, Australian and New Zealand journals. All bibliographic descriptions are stored in the ViVa database. It now contains more than 12,000 records describing articles from 1975 onwards. It is online and freely accessible. You can search the database and browse by year of publication. Abstracts only, Open source

Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection: Series 1

This opens a pop-up window to share the URL for this database

Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection: Series 1 presents a digital collection of historical content pertaining to Hispanic history, literature, political commentary, and culture in the United States. This collection conveys the creative life of U.S. Latinos and Hispanics – shedding new light on the intellectual vigor and traditional values that have characterized them from the earliest moments of this country’s history through contemporary times. The Latino-Hispanic American Experience offers a unique approach, focusing exclusively on the Latino-Hispanic history in the U.S. The colonial times - 1960

TexShare Databases Portal from Texas State Library & Archives Commission

This opens a pop-up window to share the URL for this database

This databases portal webpage from Texas State Library & Archives Commission provides a complete list of Texshare databases. The links from this page are accessible from PVAMU campus network computers only.