Gale Literary Index provides quick and easy access to author and title listings from over 130 literature products from Gale and the imprints Charles Scribner's Sons, St. James Press, and Twayne Publishers. The referenced products themselves will contain complete biographies on authors and critical essays on their writings.
An integrated research experience, Gale Literature brings together Gale's premier literary databases in a new digital environment that allows researchers, faculty and students to search across these resources to discover and analyze content in entirely new ways. No other publisher offers this unmatched combination of uniquely rich literary content, dependable metadata, and intuitive subject indexing - all enriched by features and design that breathes new life into the study of literature. As Gale makes additional Literary Resources available through Gale Literature, and if your library has access to these products, they will be automatically added to the Gale Literature experience upon release.
Gale Literature: Literature Resource Center
Biography, criticism, and overviews on writers and specific works in all disciplines
LitFinder provides access to literary works and authors throughout history and includes more than 130,000 full-text poems and 650,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. The database also includes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more.
Gale Literature: Scribner Writer Series
Signed essays on 2,000 authors and genres from the acclaimed print series
Gale Literature: Twayne's Author Series
In-depth critical introductions to the lives and works of major writers of the world. Including 860 Ebooks.
Database: Spanish Literature in Spanish- Gale One File
Source Options:
Business Collection provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
Gale OneFile: Communications and Mass Media
Communications and Mass Media Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered in the database include advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and more.
Gale OneFile: Computer Science
Computer Database provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. The database includes computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.
Gale OneFile: Contemporary Women's Issues
Contemporary Women's Issues features current full text and pertinent backfile coverage of topics relevant to women around the world, including civil rights, health, education, professional development, and entrepreneurship.
Gale OneFile: Criminal Justice
Criminal Justice Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines on topics in criminal justice and related fields. Key subjects covered in the database include law, law enforcement, security, and terrorism.
Recipes, restaurant reviews, industry information, and more
Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies
Diversity Studies Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community. The database is a must-have for social science, history and liberal arts coursework.
Gale OneFile: Economics and Theory
Business Economics and Theory Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics and related fields. The database has an emphasis on titles indexed in the American Economic Association's EconLit bibliography.
Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete
Academic articles, reports, news, book reports, and references in the field of education
Gale OneFile: Entrepreneurship
Analyze business insights, tips, strategies, and success stories. Updated daily. Best for business schools and entrepreneurs.
Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies and Policy
Environmental Studies and Policy Collection provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies. The database includes diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests.
Fine Arts and Music Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that support research in areas including drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. The database emphasizes full-text content for publications included in the Wilson Art Index and RILM bibliography.
Gale OneFile: Gardening and Horticulture
Articles on the practical aspects of gardening and horticulture.
Gender Studies Collection provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. The database offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine
Health Reference Center Academic provides access to medical and professional periodicals, health and fitness magazines, and reference books and pamphlets. The database is designed for both nursing and allied health students as well as consumer health researchers. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.
Gale OneFile: High School Edition
Information on high school research topics plus pop culture, sports, and more resources
Gale OneFile: Home Improvement
Articles and resources on home improvement
Gale OneFile: Hospitality and Tourism
Articles on the hospitality and tourism fields, plus travel guides and more
Gale OneFile: Information Science
Articles on the information and library science profession and related topics
Gale OneFile: Informe Academico
Spanish academic resources
Gale OneFile: Insurance and Liability
Articles on mortgages, labor relations, legal issues, and more
Gale OneFile: Leadership and Management
Articles on leadership and management,
Gale OneFile: Military and Intelligence
Military and Intelligence Database Collection provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs. The database offers content in key subject areas including governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.
Regional, national, and world newspapers
Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health
Nursing and Allied Health Collection provides access to academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration. The database offers current and authoritative content for professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
Gale OneFile: Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of fitness and sports. The database offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.
Gale OneFile: Pop Culture Studies
Pop Culture Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.
Gale OneFile: Popular Magazines
The most popular and current magazines available from all of the Gale resources
Resources on the topics of Psychology
Gale OneFile: Religion and Philosophy
Religion and Philosophy Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines of interest to both researchers and general users. The database offers balanced content that covers topics across a wide range of philosophies and religions.
Updated daily, this collection includes 1.6 million articles and 200 journals in the area of science
Resources of the U.S. history. Robust coverage for both novice historians and advanced researchers.
Gale OneFile: Vocations and Careers
Articles on job searching, building a career, and professional resources
Gale OneFile: War and Terrorism
War and Terrorism Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines of interest to analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science. The database offers balanced coverage of both historic and contemporary topics in the fields of war and terrorism.
Resources about world history; well-rounded coverage of current thinking and scholarly work around the world.
Gale Power Search contains 298,468,764 articles and is updated to date across a large range of fields.
Credo Complete Cole Collection
Credo Reference is an information skills solutions provider that serves libraries worldwide. Credo is an easy-to-use tool for research, homework, and other reference needs. Gather background information on your topic from over one thousand full-text encyclopedias, subject handbooks, and current events resources, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos. Credo promotes knowledge building, problem solving and critical thinking to give people the information skills necessary for success throughout their academic, professional and personal lives.
Source Options:
John B. Coleman Library |
Library Hours
|
