John B. Coleman Library Research Resources All faculty, staff and students are required to enter their network ID and network password to access the John B. Coleman Library’s electronic resources from off campus.
This database includes the renowned AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. This database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources covering such topics as the effects of pollution on people and animals and environmental action and policy responses.
Coverage: 1960 - current
Agriculture Collection provides a comprehensive view of agriculture and related fields. The database provides access to current and authoritative content that spans the industry -- from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture.
Search for peer-reviewed journals, articles, book chapters and open access content. Full text for selected subscribed journals, abstracts for non-subscriptions, some open sources available.
EBSCOhost’s Collection provides coverage of more than 500 full text peer-reviewed journals. Covers social behavior, human tendencies, community development, culture and social structure. Updated daily.
Issues & Controversies explores and analyzes hundreds of hot topics in politics, business, government, crime, law, energy, education, health, family, science, foreign policy, race, rights, society, and culture. Updated weekly, with a wire-service newsfeed providing the latest headline stories, Issues & Controversies offers in-depth articles designed to inspire thought-provoking debates and research papers. Since its inception in 1995, Issues & Controversies has been a core student and educator resource for understanding and writing about contemporary events and conflicts, as well as for debate prep. It also provides comprehensive coverage and analysis every year of the National High School Debate Topic.
JSTOR is a highly selective digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and primary sources. Full runs of more than 2,600 top scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. JSTOR works with a diverse group of nearly 1,200 publishers from more than 57 countries to preserve and make their content digitally available. More than 2 million primary sources across four collections: Global Plants, 19th Century British Pamphlets, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, and World Heritage Sites: Africa. The artifacts, specimens, and documents in the collections are scanned at high resolution to enable detailed inspection of each item. 60,000 DRM-free ebooks from scholarly publishers. 18th century to present.
Find current and archived state, national and international articles on issues, events, people, government and more with over 4,400 full-text newspapers and other news sources including the Dallas Morning News, Houston Chronicle, New York Times , Washington Post, Access Business News, Access International News, Access Military, Government, and Defense and Access Newswires & Transcripts. 1945 - current
Search 17 databases: ABI/INFORM, American Periodicals, Criminal Justice, Ebook Central, GeoRef, Literature Online, Military Database, MLA International Bibliography, Music Periodicals, New York Times, PAIS Index, Periodicals Archive, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global, ProQuest Historical Newspapers, Research Library, SciTech Premium Collection, & Social Science Database.
Over 1,750 images, more than 300 primary sources with specially written commentaries, and nearly 150 maps have been collected to enhance this reference content. 150 charts and tables offer information on everything from demographics to government and politics to business and labor to education and the arts. 16th century to current.
Credo Reference is an information skills solutions provider that serves libraries worldwide. Credo is an easy-to-use tool for research, homework, and other reference needs. Gather background information on your topic from over one thousand full-text encyclopedias, subject handbooks, and current events resources, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos. Credo promotes knowledge building, problem solving and critical thinking to give people the information skills necessary for success throughout their academic, professional and personal lives. Search Tips for Credo Reference
