Thousands of newspapers, books, ephemera, broadsides, pamphlets, government publications, and more, detailing life in 17th-, 18th-, and 19th-century America.
Architectural Digest Magazine Archive
Provides students of art, design, and architecture with an essential research tool. It covers the history of design, includes inspirational ideas, and provides a look at culture, art, unique homes and international design concepts through the years. 1922 – 2011
EBSCOhost (Search all EBSCO databases)
EBSCOhost’s Collection provides coverage of more than 500 full text peer-reviewed journals. Covers social behavior, human tendencies, community development, culture and social structure. Updated daily.
ERIC provides free access to more than 1.2 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials and, if available, includes links to full text. ERIC is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, Institute of Education Sciences (IES).
Forbes Magazine Archive is a complete digital version of the Forbes backfile.
Population Index, published between 1937 and 1999, was the primary reference tool to the world's population literature
TexShare Databases Portal from Texas State Library & Archives Commission
Commission provides a complete list of Texshare databases. The links from this page are accessible from PVAMU campus network computers only.
U.S. History In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History.
John B. Coleman Library |
Library Hours
|
