All Images courtesy of Google Images
Digital Collections: books, manuscripts, magazines, flyers, newspapers
Smithsonian Libraries and Archives: Digital Collection
Digital Collections, Available Online | Library of Congress
UNT Digital Collections | University of North Texas Libraries
75 digital tools and apps teachers can use to support formative assessment in the classroom
The 101 Hottest EdTech Tools According to Education Experts (Updated For 2020)
4 Principals Of Digital Literacy
>> https://www.teachthought.com/literacy/4-principals-of-digital-literacy/
Battelle for Kids
>> http://www.battelleforkids.org/networks/p21
(PDF) Developing Digital Literacy Skills Through Guided Reading | Jennifer Van Allen - Academia.edu
>> https://www.academia.edu/22111655/Developing_Digital_Literacy_Skills_Through_Guided_Reading
The Disconnect Between Digital Literacy Trends and Educational Realities
Library - Library Ebook Becoming
>>http://www.pvamu.edu/library/
50 Popular iPad Apps For Struggling Readers & Writers
>> https://www.teachthought.com/literacy/50-popular-ipad-apps-for-struggling-readers-writers/
Literacy Apps | Reading Rockets
>> http://www.readingrockets.org/literacyapps
7 Must Have Digital Literacy Apps, Tools, and Resources - The Tech Edvocate
>> https://www.thetechedvocate.org/7-must-digital-literacy-apps-tools-resources/
List of social networking websites - Simple English Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
>> https://simple.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_social_networking_websites
How to read 200 books a year — Quartz
>> https://qz.com/895101/in-the-time-you-spend-on-social-media-each-year-you-could-read-200-books/
List of Social Networks About Books and Reading
>> https://www.lifewire.com/great-book-social-networks-3486556
Limits Of Digital Literacy: Why Books Should Never Disappear - Worldcrunch
>> https://www.worldcrunch.com/tech-science/limits-of-digital-literacy-why-books-should-never-disappear
Digital Reading
>> https://www.huffpost.com/entry/digital-reading-problems_n_5323907
5 Tips to Help Kids Build Digital Literacy Skills
What is digital literacy and why does it matter? | Renaissance
>> https://www.renaissance.com/2019/02/08/blog-digital-literacy-why-does-it-matter/
The Importance of Digital Literacy in K-12 - EducationCorner.com
>> https://www.educationcorner.com/importance-digital-literacy-k-12.html
Ten Digital Literacy Resources for Teachers | Education World
>>https://www.educationworld.com/a_lesson/ten-digital-literacy-resources-teachers.shtml
Is Comprehension Better with Digital Text? | Reading Rockets
>> http://www.readingrockets.org/blogs/shanahan-literacy/comprehension-better-digital-text
Building Reading Skills With Digital Literacy Tools - K-12 Education
>>http://k12education.gatesfoundation.org/blog/building-reading-skills-with-digital-literacy-tools/
Library Associations and eLearning:
Texas Education Agency- School Libraries >> http://www.tea.state.tx.us/index2.aspx?id=4831&menu_id=2147483665
American Library Association 21st Century Library Learner >> http://www.ala.org/aasl/standards-guidelines/learning-standards
Best Apps for Teaching and Library Literacy >> http://www.ala.org/aasl/standards-guidelines/best-apps
Free Fiction Kindle Books >> http://fkb.me/
Free Non-Fiction Kindle Books >> http://fkb.me/
Gutenberg Press Free books in the Public Domain >> http://www.gutenberg.org/
Texas Library Association >> http://www.txla.org/
American Library Association >> http://www.ala.org/
National Library of Education >> http://ies.ed.gov/ncee/projects/nle/
21st Century Learner Partnership >> http://www.p21.org/
Project Gutenberg Aug 31, 2009. From Project Gutenberg, the first producer of free electronic books (ebooks). ... There are nearly 30000 free books in the Project Gutenberg. www.gutenberg.org/
Gutenberg: The Audio Books Project Gutenberg. Jan 13, 2007 From Project Gutenberg, the first producer of free electronic books (ebooks). >> http://www.gutenberg.org/wiki/Gutenberg:The_Audio_Books_Project
World Digital Library>> http://www.wdl.org/en Offering free access to hundreds of books, manuscripts, maps, photographs and sound and film recordings, all considered world treasures. The state-of-the-art educational tool promotes cultural understanding by showcasing "primary materials that are both interesting and important," said James Billington, from the US Library of Congress
SYNC is an online community that seeks to build the audience for audiobooks among readers 13 and up. >> http://www.audiobooksync.com/
eBook Libraries for Your Cell Phone >> http://drscavanaugh.org/ebooks/libraries/cell_phone.htm
Depending on the library the file can be either single or multiple books. For more on a project that I did with cell phone ebooks see: Using the ... drscavanaugh.org/ebooks/libraries/cell_phone.htm
Japanese Cell-Phone Owners Read Novels On Tiny Screens ... Surprisingly, people are using cell-phone books to catch up on classics they never finished reading. ...
www.cbsnews.com/stories/2005/03/23/tech/main682569.shtml
Website: Children’s Book Selections
In celebration of the 100th anniversary of Children’s Book Week (April 29 to May 5), today the Library of Congress launched a unique online collection of 67 historically significant children’s books published more than 100 years ago. Drawn from the Library’s collection, Children’s Book Selections are digital versions both of classic works still read by children today and of lesser-known treasures
April 29, 2019
goodreads: digital list of books by all genres
>> https://www.goodreads.com/list
>> https://www.listchallenges.com/100-must-read-african-american-books
John B. Coleman Library |
Library Hours
|
