Houston NASA Space Center: 2024 Space Exploration Educators Conference- Prairie View A&M University: Whitlowe R. Green College of Education and John B. Coleman Library: PVAMU John B. Coleman Library: STEAM/STEM Databases- 3D

GALE in Context: Databases 

 

Gale In Context: Elementary

This opens a pop-up window to share the URL for this database

Juvenile resources on animals, plants, music, science, sports, and more

Gale In Context: Environmental Studies

This opens a pop-up window to share the URL for this database

Focuses on the study of sustainability and the environment. Topics include ecosystems, global warming, food safety, and introductions to environmental disasters.

Gale In Context: Global Issues

This opens a pop-up window to share the URL for this database

Global Issues In Context offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, relevant sources for analysis of these issues. Rich multimedia - including podcasts, video, and interactive graphs - enhance each portal. Use Browse Issues and Topics, Country Finder, Basic Search or Advanced Search to explore the database.

Gale In Context: High School

This opens a pop-up window to share the URL for this database

An engaging student experience merges magazines, news, multimedia and resources for high school.

Gale In Context: Middle School

This opens a pop-up window to share the URL for this database

Academic articles, images, topic selections, and more for middle schoolers

Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints

This opens a pop-up window to share the URL for this database

Opposing Viewpoints In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.

Gale In Context: Science

This opens a pop-up window to share the URL for this database

Science In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. The solution merges Gale's authoritative and continuously updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.

Gale Interactive: Science

This opens a pop-up window to share the URL for this database

Interactive 3D models in biology, chemistry, earth science, and more

Gale OneFile: Agriculture

This opens a pop-up window to share the URL for this database

Agriculture Collection provides a comprehensive view of agriculture and related fields. The database provides access to current and authoritative content that spans the industry -- from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture.

Gale OneFile: Computer Science

This opens a pop-up window to share the URL for this database

Computer Database provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. The database includes computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.