Skip to Main Content
John B. Coleman Library Ask A Librarian

Welcome to SCAD: Staff Members

This is short guide introducing the John B. Coleman Library's Special Collections and Archives Department, our services, and upcoming projects.

Introducing the Historians of PVAMU

For anyone interested in visiting the archives, we have two full-time staff members operating the department: Ms. Phyllis Earles (Head of SCAD Department), Ms. Evelyn Davis (Processing Archivist) and Ms. Idalia Avezuela (Special Collection and Archives (Librarian). Remember, the location of SCAD is on the fifth floor of the Coleman library. We recently became members of the Texas Archival Resources Online (or, TARO) database, where library patrons can locate our finding aids: https://txarchives.org/repositories/pvamu

Ms. Phyllis Earles

Phyllis Earles, M.L.S., Head of Special Collections & Archives and University Archivist, (936) 261-1516, plearles@pvamu.edu

 

Evelyn Davis

Evelyn Davis, M.L.I.S., Processing Archivist & Digital Humanities Librarian, (936) 261-1508, 

evdavis@pvamu.edu  

Ms. Idalia Avezuela

 idavezuela@pvamu.edu   

Make an Appointment

John B. Coleman Library, Room 505 | https://www.pvamu.edu/library/scad/

Please Book an Appointment for Research Consultations (highly recommended)
https://outlook.office365.com/owa/calendar/SpecialCollectionsandArchivesResearchConsultations@pvamu0.onmicrosoft.com/bookings/

John B. Coleman Library
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 519, MS 1040, Prairie View, Texas 77446
Physical Address: L.W. Minor St. / University Drive, Prairie View, Texas 77446
Reference: (936) 261-1535, Circulation: (936) 261-1542
Email: askalibrarian@pvamu.edu

 Library Hours