Historical Legislation Affecting the Agriscience Industry/ FFA / NFA

"new farmers of America" racial equity disparity treatment organization - Google Search

The Research Practice: Print and Online

Prairie View A&M University
OCLC World Cat
City, County, State- library collections- Archival materials
Library of Congress (oral histories, images…)
National Archives and Records Administration (oral histories, images…)
Getty Images
HBCU’s archival collections- southern/most states
Grey Literature
Historical Genealogy Societies- location to the NFA chapters (County and State)
Social Media
Dissertations

World Cat- “New Farmers of America” Keywords

https://www.worldcat.org/search?qt=worldcat_org_all&q=%22new+farmers+of+america%22

67 materials

North Carolina- History of the New farmers of American

>> https://ncffa.org/about-us-north-carolina-ffa/new-farmers-of-america-nfa/

Hyperlinks to the documents

North Carolina NFA State Officers	NFA Creed
Meaning of the NFA Emblem	NFA Emblems
Opening and Closing Ceremonies	NFA Constitution and By-laws
Chronology of the NFA	Activities of the NFA
1963 NFA Guide (Manual)	Establishing a Vocational Agriculture Program
Vocational Agriculture in Public Schools	NFA Supply Service Brochure
S.B. Simmons Camp Brochure	S.B. Simmons Camp Dedication
23rd National NFA Convention Proceedings	25 Years of Acomplishment
25th North Carolina NFA Convention Program	30th North Carolina NFA Convention Program
36th North Carolina NFA Convention Program

A NARRATIVE INQUIRY OF BLACK LEADER SELF-DETERMINATION FOR URBAN FOOD JUSTICE: A CRITICAL RACE THEORY PERSPECTIVE

>> https://vtechworks.lib.vt.edu/bitstream/handle/10919/91441/Bass_RT_D_2019.pdf?sequence=1&isAllowed=y

PERCEIVED INCLUSION OF MANRRS (Minorities in Agriculture, Natural Resources, and Related Sciences) ALUMNI IN AGRICULTURAL ORGANIZATIONS

https://vtechworks.lib.vt.edu/bitstream/handle/10919/97830/Barber_JD_D_2020.pdf?sequence=1&isAllowed=y

The New Farmers of America (2/8/2019)

Posted on February 8, 2019 by gmoore@ncsu.edu

https://footnote.wordpress.ncsu.edu/2019/02/08/the-new-farmers-of-america-2-8-2019/

>> https://offbrvnd.com/oxq32/who-served-as-the-nfa-advisor-and-executive-secretary

>> FFA-Tradition-and-Transformation_2016 Tenn New Farmers section

>> http://www.mtsuhistpres.org/wp-content/uploads/2017/02/FFA-Tradition-and-Transformation_2016.pdf

The Voices of African American Agriculture Teachers in One Southern State Regarding the NFA/FFA Merger.

>> https://www.thefreelibrary.com/The+Voices+of+African+American+Agriculture+Teachers+in+One+Southern...-a0666881323

Journal of History and Culture winter 2014

Page 48- 48 Establishment of the New Farmers of America Dr. John H. Fuller, P.E.

>> https://www.pvamu.edu/tiphc/wp-content/uploads/sites/107/jhc-winter-2014-vol-1-5.pdf

Book >> https://books.google.com/books/about/New_Farmers_of_America_in_Retrospect.html?id=2Qf2GgAACAAJ

New Farmers of America in Retrospect: The Formative Years, 1935-1965

Front Cover

Cecil L. Strickland

Prairie View A & M University, College of Agriculture and Human Sciences, Department of Agriculture, 1995 - African American farmers - 111 pages

Collections:

https://special.ulib.iupui.edu/special/nfa

The Role of NFA Camps in Agricultural Education for Rural African American Boys in North Carolina.

>> https://go.gale.com/ps/i.do?id=GALE%7CA658913002&sid=googleScholar&v=2.1&it=r&linkaccess=abs&issn=10420541&p=AONE&sw=w&userGroupName=txshracd2540

Critical theory view of the National FFA Convention.

https://www.thefreelibrary.com/Critical+theory+view+of+the+National+FFA+Convention-a0468632161

A QUALITATIVE STUDY OF AFRICAN AMERICAN FARMER LIVED EXPERIENCES WITH UF/IFAS EXTENSION By COURTNEY T ERRELL OWENS A DISSERTATION PRESENTED TO THE GRADUATE SCHOOL OF THE UNIVERSITY OF FLORIDA IN PARTIAL FULFILLMENT OF THE REQUIREMENTS FOR THE DEGREE OF DOCTOR OF PHILOSOPHY UNIVERSITY OF FLORIDA 2016

>> https://ufdcimages.uflib.ufl.edu/UF/E0/05/07/07/00001/OWENS_C_pdf.txt

https://www.ffa.org/the-feed/recapturing-a-lost-culture/

Recapturing a Lost Culture

By Bev Flatt|January 18th, 2022|FFA New Horizons, The Feed

New Farmers of America, Maryland Association, Records

https://aspace.lib.vt.edu/repositories/2/resources/1345

Special Collections and University Archives, Virginia Tech

The New Farmers of America (NFA)

Document created by Gary E Moore on Feb 8, 2019

https://communities.naae.org/docs/DOC-27430-the-new-farmers-of-america-nfa

Exploring the Past of the New Farmers of America (NFA): The Merger with the FFA

>> https://citeseerx.ist.psu.edu/viewdoc/download?doi=10.1.1.489.8787&rep=rep1&type=pdf

North Carolina State University Activities of the New Farmers of America, Bulletin I

New Farmers of America Collection (ncatnfa)

Digital collection >> https://d.lib.ncsu.edu/collections/catalog/ncnfa-009-006-014#?c=&m=&s=&cv=&xywh=-2254%2C-209%2C7023%2C4164

A HISTORICAL NARRATIVE ON THE IMPACT OF THE NEW FARMERS OF AMERICA (NFA) ON SELECTED PAST MEMBERS >> https://jae-online.org/attachments/article/347/44-01-95.pdf

EXAMINING THE AFRICAN-AMERICAN PERCEPTION OF AGRICULTURE: VIEWS OF STUDENTS ATTENDING AN 1862 LAND-GRANT INSTITUTION >> https://shareok.org/bitstream/handle/11244/25621/Jordan_okstate_0664M_13623.pdf?sequence=1