Skip to Main Content
John B. Coleman Library Ask A Librarian

HUMA 1305 Mexican American Culture: Databases: English to Spanish/ Spanish to English

To fully understand the Mexican American experience (which is not monolithic) we must understand the foundational culture, the conflicts and the Weltanschauung that will interact with and create the syncretic experience which is the focus of this class

Databases: English to Spanish/ Spanish to English

Databases: Spanish Literature in Spanish/English

Literary Reference Center

LRC is a comprehensive database that combines information from over 1,000 books and monographs, major literary encyclopedias and reference works, hundreds of literary journals, including literary criticism, plot summaries, biographies, reviews, and plot analysis

Source Options: 

  • Advance Search
  • Disciplines
  • Full Text
  • Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles
  • Publication Date
  • Language***********(Spanish; Castilian)
  • Language***********(Spanish)

Databases: Spanish Literature in Spanish- Literature and Language

Literature & Language

Search within 8 ProQuest databases. Literature & Language is the leading online resource for the study and teaching of literature in English, combining the texts of over 355,000 literary works with a vast library of key criticism and reference resources.

Source Options: 

  • Advance Search
  • Full Text
  • Peer Reviewed
  • Publication Dates
  • Source Type****************** Scholarly Journal Articles 
  • Language******************** Spanish 

John B. Coleman Library
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 519, MS 1040, Prairie View, Texas 77446
Physical Address: L.W. Minor St. / University Drive, Prairie View, Texas 77446
Reference: (936) 261-1535, Circulation: (936) 261-1542
Email: askalibrarian@pvamu.edu

 Library Hours