RefWorks: Citation Bibliography Builder and Research Cloud
Refworks is a citation enginge that allows you to input your references and convert to the style you want to cite. Refworks has been update to include APA 7th edition. You must create an account to use the system, which is free from the John B. Coleman Library.
You can access Refworks through website: https://www.proquest.com/products-services/refworks.html
RefWorks – Web-based bibliography and database manager that allows you to create your own personal database by importing references from text files or online databases and other various sources. You can use these references in writing papers and automatically format the paper and the bibliography in seconds.
Note: This version of RefWorks will be phased out, so you may want to move your account to the New RefWorks. Using both old and New RefWorks within one document in Write-n-Cite can cause problems, so finish your projects before making the switch.
Subject Guide: Citation Resources and Tools
RefWorks – Web-based bibliography and database manager that allows you to create your own personal database by importing references from text files or online databases and other various sources. You can use these references in writing papers and automatically format the paper and the bibliography in seconds.
Note: This version of RefWorks will be phased out, so you may want to move your account to the New RefWorks. Using both old and New RefWorks within one document in Write-n-Cite can cause problems, so finish your projects before making the switch.
Subject Guide: Citation Resources and Tools
Write-N-Cite – Is a utility that allows users to run an abbreviated version of RefWorks in their word processor. It works with your word-processor to create citations while you are writing your paper. With Write-N-Cite, you can cite references in a manuscript instantly. There are multiple versions of Write-N-Cite available—depending on your preferred operating system.
Installing Write-N-Cite – Logon on to your RefWorks (ProQuest) (Legacy) account, select Tools pull down menu and select Write-N-Write. Follow the instructions. You must have administrators rights to Install Write-N-Cite feature on your computer.
Citation Style Guides
RefWorks – RefWorks is a web-based bibliography and database manager that allows you to create your own personal database by importing references from text files or online databases and other various sources. You can use these references in writing papers and automatically format the paper and the bibliography in seconds.
John B. Coleman Library |
Library Hours
|
