The world’s largest and most comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 5.3 thousand full-text periodicals, including 4.4 thousand peer-reviewed journals. This database also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9.3 thousand journals and a total of 10.9 thousand publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. 1866 - current
Bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture’s National Agricultural Library. 1970 - current.
Agricultural & Environmental Science Database
This database includes the renowned AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. This database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources covering such topics as the effects of pollution on people and animals and environmental action and policy responses.
Coverage: 1960 - current
Arkansas Variety Testing (Open source)
Unbiased Variety Performance Tests Under Arkansas Conditions. The Variety Testing Program conducts replicated field trials at multiple locations representing the major production regions in Arkansas each year. In addition to yield, and depending on the crop and specific test, other information that may be reported includes reaction to pests (diseases and insects), and other agronomic characteristics such as crop quality, date of maturity and lodging and shattering resistance.
EBSCOhost (Search all EBSCO databases)
EBSCOhost’s Collection provides coverage of more than 500 full text peer-reviewed journals. Covers social behavior, human tendencies, community development, culture and social structure. Updated daily.
Agriculture Collection provides a comprehensive view of agriculture and related fields. The database provides access to current and authoritative content that spans the industry -- from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture.
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
Search databases: ABI/INFORM, African American Poetry, American Periodicals, Criminal Justice, Ebook Central, GeoRef, Military Database, Music Periodicals, PAIS Index, Periodicals Archive, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global, Research Library, SciTech Premium Collection, & Social Science Database.
Sage Publication Journals online in the fields of health sciences, humanity and social sciences, material sciences and engineering, and life and biomedical sciences. Full text for selected subscribed journals, abstracts for non-subscribed journals.
Science & Technology databases (ProQuest)
Search 5 ProQuest Science and Technology databases, including GeoRef, Military Database, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: Science & Technology, Research Library: Science & Technology, and SciTech Premium Collection.
Search for peer-reviewed journals, articles, book chapters and open access content. Full text for selected subscribed journals, abstracts for non-subscriptions, some open sources available.
A complete list of journals and some ebooks from Springer. Disciplines include:
Biomedicine, Business and Management, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth Sciences, Economics, Education, Engineering, Environment, Geography, History, Law, Life Sciences, Literature, Materials Science, Mathematics, Medicine & Public Health, Pharmacy, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science and International Relations, Psychology, Social Sciences, Statistics.
John B. Coleman Library |
Library Hours
|
