Construction Science Program at the School of Architecture (SOA): Construction Science Databases

Explore the Art & Architecture ePortal. Discover important art and architectural history scholarship from some of the world’s finest publishers and museums. Search, read, cite, note, and more.

This database includes in-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends and other topics. With ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry users can study and compare specific trades and industries, including telecommunications, computing, transportation, construction, petrochemicals and many others.

EBSCO offers the world’s only complete digital version of the Architectural Digest back file. A vibrant monthly celebration of international design talents, the Architectural Digest Magazine Archive provides students of art, design, and architecture with an essential research tool. It covers the history of design, includes inspirational ideas, and provides a look at culture, art, unique homes and international design concepts through the years. 1922 - 2011

In addition to full-text journals, Art & Architecture Source includes a collection of more than 63,000 images provided by Picture Desk and other sources. It also includes 14,000 indexed art dissertations and 229,000 indexed art reproductions.

The technical and professional journals of the Society are the media through which independent researchers report their experiences and the results of their studies for the advancement of the civil engineering profession. Technical content is carefully peer-reviewed for possible publication in one of ASCE’s journals and periodicals. Full text for subscribed journals. Abstracts for non-subscribed content.

The combined Compendex, Inspec, Chimica, and CBNB databases allow for searching on a broad range of topics within the scientific, applied science, technical and engineering disciplines. Coverage is from 1884 to present. Abstracts and indexes. Some full text. Click the button "Find it" to discover if the full text is available via library catalog.

IEEE Xplore is a digital library providing full text access to the world’s highest quality literature in electrical engineering, computer science, electronics, and related disciplines. IEEE Xplore contains over 2.5 million full text documents from IEEE journals, magazines, conference proceedings, standards, and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) Publications.

Search 5 ProQuest Science and Technology databases, including GeoRef, Military Database, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: Science & Technology, Research Library: Science & Technology, and SciTech Premium Collection.

Scopus is a source-neutral abstract and citation database curated by independent subject matter experts. It places powerful discovery and analytics tools in the hands of researchers, librarians, institutional research managers and funders.
Scopus generates precise citation search results and automatically updated researcher and institution profiles, creating richer connections between people, published ideas, and organizations. In addition to protecting the integrity of the scholarly record, Scopus helps bolster institutional research performance, rank and reputation.