NURS 3301 Individual Health Assessment: Home

This guide provides nursing students with library resources and serves as support Individual Health Assessment class.

College of Nursing

Building Hours:

Students may use the College of Nursing student areas from 6 a.m. to 12 midnight. After 6 p.m. and prior to 8 a.m., students must use their building access card to enter the building and other designated areas. Students must use access badges individually and must not use their badges to allow other students, visitors, etc., to enter the building.

The TMC Library

Building Hours:

Monday - Thursday 7:00 am - 10:00 pm

Friday 7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Saturday 9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Sunday 1:00 pm - 10:00 pm

College of Nursing Library Resources

• John B Coleman Library

• AccessPortal - Online Nursing Video Collection

YOU WILL NEED TO USE YOUR PVAMU EMAIL ADDRESS (@pvamu.edu or @student.pvamu.edu) TO REGISTER. YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO USE ANY OTHER EMAIL ADDRESS. WE RECOMMEND MAKING YOUR USERNAME THE SAME AS YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS. IF YOU ENCOUNTER ANY ISSUES, PLEASE CONTACT – SUPPORT@ACCESSPORTAL.COM

• Nursing Video Collection - Films on Demand: Digital Educational Video Streaming Databases - Over 900 nursing videos available for streaming from on and off campus. Off campus users will need to login with PVAMU netID and password (same as PVAMU email logging) to access this collection.

• Nursing Databases

• RefWorks - RefWorks is a web-based bibliography and database manager that allows you to create your own personal database by importing references from text files or online databases and other various sources. You can use these references in writing papers and automatically format the paper and the bibliography in seconds. RefWorks How to Videos

• InterLibrary Loan (ILL)

TMC Library Resources

• TMC Library

• Requesting a Library Card and Requesting Online access

• TMC Library InterLibrary Loan

• TMC Hours

• Contact Info

• Locations and Maps