Library Guides: Learning Styles and Mindsets: Articles on Mindset Theories

Articles on Mindsets

Fixed intelligence mindsets predict system legitimization in educational contexts. By: Brady, Laura M.; Eason, Arianne E.; Fryberg, Stephanie A.. In: Social Psychology of Education: An International Journal. :1-38; Springer Netherlands Language: English, Database: Springer Nature Journals
Effects of a Multimedia-Enhanced GE Course on Undergraduate Computer Engineering Students’ Development of Reading Skills and Growth Mindset. By: Shirazi, N.; Rahimi, M.. In: IEEE Transactions on Education IEEE Trans. Educ. Education, IEEE Transactions on. 66(4):300-310 Aug, 2023; IEEE Language: English, Database: IEEE Xplore Digital Library
Teachers’ support for growth mindset and its links with students’ growth mindset, academic engagement, and achievements in lower secondary school. By: Vestad, Lene; Bru, Edvin. In: Social Psychology of Education: An International Journal. :1-24; Springer Netherlands Language: English, Database: Springer Nature Journals
Do my peers have a fixed or growth mindset? Exploring the behaviors associated with undergraduate STEM students’ perceptions of their peers’ mindsets about intelligence. By: Muenks, Katherine; Yan, Yiqiu. In: Motivation and Emotion. :1-19; Springer US Language: English, Database: Springer Nature Journals
The Structural Relationship Between Teacher Support and Willingness to Communicate: The Mediation of L2 Anxiety and the Moderation of Growth Language Mindset. By: Hejazi, S. Yahya; Sadoughi, Majid; Peng, Jian-E. In: Journal of Psycholinguistic Research. 52(6):2955-2978; Springer US Language: English, Database: Springer Nature Journals
Unlocking the power of growth mindset: strategies for enhancing mental health and well-being among college students during COVID-19. By: Herdian, Herdian; Qingrong, Chen; Nuryana, Zalik. In: Current Psychology: A Journal for Diverse Perspectives on Diverse Psychological Issues. :1-11; Springer US Language: English, Database: Springer Nature Journals
Changing Minds: An RCT of a Growth Mindset Intervention on Depressive Symptoms and Well-being in Adolescent Girls and Boys. By: Heaman, Jessie A.L.; Cherry, Kathlyn M.; McMurtry, C. Meghan; Giguère, Benjamin; Lumley, Margaret N.. In: International Journal of Applied Positive Psychology. :1-29; Springer International Publishing Language: English, Database: Springer Nature Journals
Growth mindset and social comparison effects in a peer virtual learning environment. By: Sheffler, Pamela; Cheung, Cecilia S.. In: Social Psychology of Education: An International Journal. :1-29; Springer Netherlands Language: English, Database: Springer Nature Journals
Impact of trauma education and growth mindset messaging on public attitudes about the criminal legal system. By: McKinsey, Eva; Desmarais, Sarah L.; Burnette, Jeni L.; Garrett, Brandon L.. In: Journal of Experimental Criminology. 19(3):635-661; Springer Netherlands Language: English, Database: Springer Nature Journals
What College Freshmen Believe About Themselves: An Investigation of Mathematical Mindset, Identity, Self-Efficacy, and Use of Self-Regulated Learning Strategies in Mathematics. By: Rothrock, Katrina Stullken; Gay, A. Susan. In: International Journal of Research in Undergraduate Mathematics Education. :1-30; Springer International Publishing Language: English, Database: Springer Nature Journals