Skip to Main Content

John B. Coleman Library

Ask A Librarian

HUSC 5364 Clinical Assessment: The Mental Measurements Yearbook: Online Library Databases

Course provides fundamental assessment principles focused on test and non-test appraisal instruments and development of diagnostic skills

The Mental Measurements Yearbook: Online Library Databases

JBCLibrary Database: Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
PLEASE CLICK ON THE TITLE:
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
more...less...
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Produced by the Buros Center for Testing at the University of Nebraska, this database provides a comprehensive guide to contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the series contains information for evaluating test products in psychology, education, business and leadership.

The Mental Measurements Yearbook: Print Copies Reference Departmen

Title

Mental measurements yearbook.

Imprint

Highland Park, N.J. : The Mental Measurements Yearbook, 1941-

Connect to
Connect to http://pvamu.idm.oclc.org/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=cookie,ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=mmt


Holdings	1938, 1940, 1949, 1953, 1959, 1965, 1972, 1978, 1985, 1988-1990, 1992, 1995, 1998-1999, 2001, 2003, 2005, 2010

Copies

Location	Call No.	Status	URL
Reference 1st Floor	Z5814.P8 B932 1938	Available
Reference 1st Floor	Z5814.P8 B932 1985 9th ed. v.1	Available
Reference 1st Floor	Z5814.P8 B932 1985 9th ed. v.2	Available
Reference 1st Floor	Z5814.P8 B932 1988 9th ed. Suppl.	Available
Reference 1st Floor	Z5814.P8 B932 1940	Available
Reference 1st Floor	Z5814.P8 B932 1949 3rd ed.	Available
Reference 1st Floor	Z5814.P8 B932 1953 4th ed.	Available
Reference 1st Floor	Z5814.P8 B932 1959 5th ed.	Available
Reference 1st Floor	Z5814.P8 B932 1965 6th ed.	Available
Reference 1st Floor	Z5814.P8 B932 1972 7th ed. v.1	Available

Description	v. ; 27 cm.
Current Frequency	Irregular
Publication Date	[2nd] 1940-
Supplement	Ninth- ed. kept up to date between editions by supplement.
Issued By	Published: New Brunswick : Rutgers University Press, 1949; Highland Park, N.J. : Gryphon Press, 1953-1978; Lincoln, Neb. : Buros Institute of Mental Measurements, University of Nebraska--Lincoln, 1985-
Note	Editors: 1940-1978, Oscar Krisen Buros; 1985- James V. Mitchell, Jr.
Subject	Examinations -- Bibliography.
	Statistics -- Bibliography.
	Educational tests and measurements -- Bibliography.
	Psychological tests -- Bibliography.
	Intelligence Tests -- bibliography.
	Educational Measurement -- bibliography.
	Statistics -- bibliography.
Added Author	Buros, Oscar Krisen, 1905-
	Buros Institute of Mental Measurements.
Abbreviated Title	Mental meas. yearb.
Key Title	The mental measurements yearbook
Continues	Mental measurements yearbook of the School of Education, Rutgers University
ISSN	0076-6461

John B. Coleman Library
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 519, MS 1040, Prairie View, Texas 77446
Physical Address: L.W. Minor St. / University Drive, Prairie View, Texas 77446
Reference: (936) 261-1535, Circulation: (936) 261-1542
Email: askalibrarian@pvamu.edu

Library Hours