Provides public data and statistics on various public health topics. The data are intended to help plan and improve delivery of services, evaluate healthcare systems, inform policy decisions, and aid in research. The link to “Health Facts Profiles” provides county-level data. And, state data from BRFSS and YRBS is found in “Health Risks & Prevention”.
Explore county rankings data and guides and tools for improving health.
State and national data on variables relevant to improving well being in children.
The National Center for Health Statistics is the nation’s principal health statistics agency, providing data to identify and address health issues.
Collections of public-use data for U.S. births, deaths, cancer diagnoses, Tuberculosis (TB) cases, vaccinations, environmental exposures, and population estimates, among many other topics. These data collections are available as online databases, which provide public access to adhoc queries, summary statistics, maps, charts, and data extracts.
Provides state-level data about health-related risk behaviors, chronic health conditions, and use of preventive services.
Assembles statistics on food environment indicators to stimulate research on the determinants of food choices and diet quality, and provides a spatial overview of a community's ability to access healthy food and its success in doing so.
Presents a spatial overview of food access indicators for low-income and other census tracts using different measures of supermarket accessibility; provides food access data for populations within census tracts; and offers census-tract-level data on food access that can be downloaded for community planning or research purposes.
John B. Coleman Library |
Library Hours
|
