| College of Agriculture, Food, and Natural Resources |
| Instruction Services Librarian | Ms. Kimberly M. Gay, M.L.S. 936-261-1506 kmgay@pvamu.edu |
| Library Collection Development Liaison | Ms. Kimberly M. Gay, M.L.S. 936-261-1506 kmgay@pvamu.edu |
| Faculty Representative | Dr. Sharon McWhinney, 936-261-2510 slmcwhinney@pvamu.edu |
| College of Business |
| Instruction Services Librarian | Ms. Carlene Ussing-Howell, M.L.S. 936-261-1505 cjussinghowell@pvamu.edu ( Main Campus) Dr. Elizabeth Brumfield, 713-790-7282 ejbrumfield@pvamu.edu (NWHC) |
| Library Collection Development Liaison | Ms. Carlene Ussing-Howell, M.L.S. 936-261-1505 cjussinghowell@pvamu.edu |
| Faculty Representative | Dr. Reginald Bell, 936-261-9247 rlbell@pvamu.edu |
| College of Education |
| Instruction Services Librarian | Dr. Elizabeth Brumfield, 713-790-7282 ejbrumfield@pvamu.edu |
| Library Collection Development Liaison | Mrs. Janet Russo-Wallick, M.L.S. 936-261-1528 jsrusso@pvamu.edu |
| Faculty Representative | Dr. Clarissa Booker, 936-261-3408 cgbooker@pvamu.edu Dr. Pamela Freeman, 936-261-3661 ptfreeman@pvamu.edu |
| College of Engineering |
| Instruction Services Librarian | Mr. Ryan Gottlieb. M.L.I.S. 936-261-1507 drgottlieb@pvamu.edu |
| Library Collection Development Liaison | Mr. Ryan Gottlieb. M.L.I.S. 936-261-1507 drgottlieb@pvamu.edu |
| Faculty Representative | Dr. Ziaul Huque, 936-261-9957 zihuque@pvamu.edu |
| College of Juvenile Justice |
| Instruction Services Librarian | Mr. Jordan Signater M.L.S. 936-261-1522 jlsignater@pvamu.edu |
| Library Collection Development Liaison | Mr. Henry Koshy, M.L.S. 936-261-1517 hvkoshy@pvamu.edu |
| Faculty Representative | Dr. Camille Gibson, 936-261-5228 cbgibson@pvamu.edu |
| College of Nursing |
| Instruction Services Librarian | Mrs. Maria Walker, M.L.S., 713-790-7119 mdwalker@pvamu.edu |
| Library Collection Development Liaison | Mrs. Maria Walker, M.L.S., 713-790-7119 mdwalker@pvamu.edu |
| Faculty Representative | Dr. Allyssa L. Harris, Professor and Dean. 713- 797-7009 alharris@pvamu.edu |
| School of Architecture (Architecture, Art, & Community Development) |
| Instruction Services Librarian | Ms. Jori Dale, M.S.I.S. 936-261-1523 jmdale@pvamu.edu |
| Library Collection Development Liaison | Ms. Jori Dale, M.S.I.S. 936-261-1523 jmdale@pvamu.edu |
| Faculty Representative | TBA, 936-261-5919 |
| School of Public and Allied Health |
| Instruction Services Librarian | Ms. Kimberly M. Gay, M.L.S. 936-261-1506 kmgay@pvamu.edu |
| Library Collection Development Liaison | Dr. Musa Olaka. 936-261-1533 mwolaka@pvamu.edu (interim) |
| Faculty Representative | Dr. Angela Branch-Vital 936- 261-1421 albranch-vital@pvamu.edu |
| Northwest Houston Center Programs |
| Instruction Services Librarian | Dr. Elizabeth Brumfield, 713-790-7282 ejbrumfield@pvamu.edu |
| Library Collection Development Liaison | Dr. Elizabeth Brumfield, 713-790-7282 ejbrumfield@pvamu.edu |
| Faculty Representative | Dr. Tyrone Tanner, 713-790-7213 tytanner@pvamu.edu |
| College of Arts & Sciences |
| Dept. of Music and Theatre | |
| Instruction Services Librarian | Ms. Megan Cooper, M.L.S. 936-261-3322 mecooper@pvamu.edu |
| Library Collection Development Liaison | Ms. Megan Cooper, M.L.S. 936-261-3322 mecooper@pvamu.edu |
| Faculty Representative | TBA |
| Humanities | Religion, Philosophy, Geography, Sociology, Social Work, Political Science |
| Instruction Services Librarian | Mr. Jordan Signater M.L.S. 936-261-1522 jlsignater@pvamu.edu |
| Library Collection Development Liaison | Mr. Jordan Signater, M.L.S. 936-261-1522 jlsignater@pvamu.edu |
| Faculty Representative | Dr. Bakama BakamaNume, 936-261-3215, bbbakamanume@pvamu.edu (Geography) Dr. Harry Adams, 936-261-3207, hwadams@pvamu.edu (Religion) Dr. Michael Royster, 936-261-3221, mdroyster@pvamu.edu (Sociology) Dr. Ronald P. Lorenz, 936-261-3203, rplorenzo@pvamu.edu (Sociolgy) Dr. Michael J. Nojeim, 936-261-3213 mjnojeim@pvamu.edu (Political Science) |
| Languages and Communication | |
| Instruction Services Librarian | Ms. Kimberly M. Gay, M.L.S. 936-261-1506 kmgay@pvamu.edu (interim) (lead facilitator), all reference and instruction librarians |
| Library Collection Development Liaison | Ms. Suhua Fan, M.L.I.S. 936-261-1514 scfan@pvamu.edu (lead facilitator), all reference and instruction librarians |
| Faculty Representative | Dr. Gerardo Garcia, 936-261-3727 gegarcia@pvamu.edu |
| Dept. of Biology | |
| Instruction Services Librarian | TBA |
| Library Collection Development Liaison | Ms. Tenley Sablatzky, M.L.S. 936-261-3075 tnsablatzky@pvamu.edu |
| Faculty Representative | Dr. George Brown, 936-261-3164 gebrown@pvamu.edu |
| Dept. of Chemistry | |
| Instruction Services Librarian | Mr. Ryan Gottlieb. M.L.I.S. 936-261-1507 drgottlieb@pvamu.edu |
| Library Collection Development Liaison | Ms. Shirley Tatum, M.L.S. 936-261-1503 sbtatum@pvamu.edu |
| Faculty Representative | Dr. Huajun Fan, 936-261-3111 hifan@pvamu.edu |
| Dept. of Mathematics | |
| Instruction Services Librarian | Mr. Ryan Gottlieb. M.L.I.S. 936-261-1507 drgottlieb@pvamu.edu |
| Library Collection Development Liaison | Ms. Shirley Tatum, M.L.S. 936-261-1503 sbtatum@pvamu.edu |
| Faculty Representative | Dr. Aliakbar Haghighi, 936-261-1975 amhaghighi@pvamu.edu |
| Dept. of Physics | |
| Instruction Services Librarian | Mr. Ryan Gottlieb. M.L.I.S. 936-261-1507 drgottlieb@pvamu.edu |
| Library Collection Development Liaison | Ms. Shirley Tatum, M.L.S. 936-261-1503 sbtatum@pvamu.edu |
| Faculty Representative | Dr. Anil Kumar, 936-261-3130/3140 aakumar@pvamu.edu |
| History Department | |
| Instruction Services Librarian | Mr. Jordan Signater M.L.S. 936-261-1522 jlsignater@pvamu.edu |
| Library Collection Development Liaison | Mr. Karl Henson, M.L.S. 936-261-1504 kehenson@pvamu.edu |
| Faculty Representative | Dr. Lee A. McGriggs, 936-261-3211 lamcgriggs@pvamu.edu |
| Psychology Department | |
| Instruction Services Librarian | Mr. Jordan Signater M.L.S. 936-261-1522 jlsignater@pvamu.edu |
| Library Collection Development Liaison | Mr. Henry Koshy, M.L.S. 936-261-1517 hvkoshy@pvamu.edu |
| Faculty Representative |
| ROTC Army & Navy | |
| Instruction Services Librarian | Ms. Kimberly M. Gay, M.L.S. 936-261-1506 kmgay@pvamu.edu (interim) |
| Library Collection Development Liaison | Ms. Sharon Barnes, M.L.S. 936-261-1518 sdbarnes@pvamu.edu |
| Faculty Representative | Maj. Albert Harris, 936-261-4612 amharris@pvamu.edu |
A liaison is a librarian who specializes in your department. If you ever want to reach out to a librarian for any reason, you should check on our website who liaisons the department that your question pertains to. Your liaison can teach a course on library resources, create a custom guide for you (like this one), take collection development requests via email, help with reference & research, and answer any questions you may have that pertains to their specialization.
To find your liaison, click here or follow the instructions below.
John B. Coleman Library |
Library Hours
|
