Skip to main content
John B. Coleman Library Ask A Librarian

Lisa Stafford

 
Lisa Stafford's picture
Lisa Stafford
Contact:
John B. Coleman Library
5th Floor
Room 505A
(936) 261-1540
Title: Special Collections Librarian
Phone: (936) 261-1540
Fax: (936) 261-1876
Email: lkstafford@pvamu.edu
Office Location: John B. Coleman Library, 5th Floor, Room 505A

Education

* Endorsement of Specialization in Legal Informatics University of Texas at Austin
• M.L.I.S. University of Texas at Austin
• B.A. University of Texas at Austin

Work History

* 2014 - present Special Collections Librarian
Prairie View A&M University

Subject Specialties
* African American Studies
* Archives
* Black History
* PVAMU History
* Special Collections
* Texas


Professional Organizations

*African American Cultural Heritage Commission for the City of Prairie View, Texas
*American Association for State and Local History
*American Library Association
*Black Caucus of the American Library Association
*Archivists of the Houston Area
*Houston Archives Bazaar Planning Committee
*Society of American Archivists
*Society of American Archivists; Archivists & Archives of Color Section
*Society of American Archivists; College & University Archives Section
*Society of American Archivists; Oral History Section
*Society of American Archivist; Public Library Archives / Special Collections Section
*Society of American Archivists; Women Archivists Section
*Society of Southwest Archivist 2021 Annual Conference Planning Committee
*Texas Oral History Association
*Waller County Historical Society
title
Loading...

John B. Coleman Library
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 519, MS 1040, Prairie View, Texas 77446
Physical Address: L.W. Minor St. / University Drive, Prairie View, Texas 77446
Reference: (936) 261-1535, Circulation: (936) 261-1542
Email: askalibrarian@pvamu.edu

Library Hours