Health Science
History Resources
These materials, from the collections of the Library of Congress and other institutions, chronicle historical events, people, places, and ideas that continue to shape America, serving the public as a resource for education and lifelong learning.
This course presents a complete set of lessons meant to help students for the College Board's Advanced Placement United States History test. It provides a rich set of interactive media and multimedia presentations that explore the history of North America from pre-colonial times, through the forming of the United States, and the two hundred years since.
The Yale Law School's Lillian Goldman Law Library digital documents collection is relevant to the fields of Law, History, Economics, Politics, Diplomacy, and Government.
Developed at the University of Houston, Digital History is an interactive website meant to support the teaching of American History at the high school and collegiate levels. The site's various resources are searchable by topic and historical era.
Brings together the riches of America’s libraries, archives, and museums, and makes them freely available to the world. It strives to contain the full breadth of human expression, from the written word to works of art and culture, to records of America’s heritage, to the efforts and data of science.
A group that curates verifies, and translates trending news and stories from blogs, independent press, and social media in 167 countries.
A list of repositories with significant digital collections in Early American and Atlantic History.
Today's Library of Congress is an unparalleled world resource. The collection of more than 164 million items includes more than 38.6 million cataloged books and other print materials in 470 languages; more than 70 million manuscripts; the largest rare book collection in North America; and the world's largest collection of legal materials, films, maps, sheet music and sound recordings.
Published papers and unverified transcriptions of unpublished material containing biographical sketches of all Franklin's correspondents.
The Scripps Library, through cooperation with various presidential libraries, has been collecting some of the most important presidential speeches in American history. These speeches all have transcripts, and some are available in their entirety in audio or video form.
Offers novice-friendly, peer-reviewed tutorials that help humanists learn a wide range of digital tools, techniques, and workflows to facilitate their research.
A not-for-profit project dedicated to promoting and celebrating the public domain in all its richness and variety. All works eventually fall out of copyright, from classic works of art to absentminded doodles, and in doing so they enter the public domain.
Introductory and advanced courses in world history.
Research on topics that include human-environmental interactions, population migration, origins of domestication, linguistics, and forensic anthropology, among many others.
Presents a comparative overview of world history from the 17th century to the present era.
John B. Coleman Library |
Library Hours
|
