List of websites related to biomechanics.
BioSpace is an online community for industry news and careers for professionals in the biotechnology and pharmaceutical industries. For over 23 years, BioSpace has provided quality recruitment and job seeking opportunities. In addition, BioSpace has accelerated communication and discovery among business and scientific leaders in the biopharmaceutical market.
An organization within AIChE that identifies and addresses process safety needs within the chemical, pharmaceutical, and petroleum industries. CCPS brings together manufacturers, government, and academia, etc. to lead the way in improving industrial process safety.
The Chemical Engineering Education (SAChE) Program provides teaching materials and programs to bring elements of process safety into the education of undergraduate and graduate students studying chemical processes and products.
Gateway to access CambridgeSoft scientific databases that provide information about about chemicals, their properties and reactions. Access is free but requires registration.
Chemical Engineer's Resource Page - Chemical Engineering Tools and Information
Since 1997, Cheresources.com has been providing the very best online content and tools to chemical engineers all over the world. They provide many FREE chemical engineering resources as well as premium content and software. Also includes ChE Links (an extensive collection of chemical engineering links) brought from Dr. Spang's site at About.com. See the link directory.
Developed by AICHE and the Chemical Heritage Foundation, this web site celebrates the many significant advancements that chemical engineers have made to our world. Learn more about chemical engineering’s great achievements, and new frontiers in the fields of energy, the environment, biomedicine, electronics, food production, and materials.
ChemIndustry.com is the leading comprehensive directory and search engine for chemical industry professionals. Includes links to portals, databases, professional associations, and industry sectors
Serves as an information portal for anyone working in the areas of flow engineering, fluid mechanics research, education and directly related topics.
Electrochemical Science and Technology Information Resource (ESTIR)
Contains thousands of general information items about electrochemistry, electrochemical engineering, and electrochemical technology in fourteen sections. You can search the whole site, or you can choose from the INDEX that is provided.
ECS is an international nonprofit, educational organization concerned with a broad range of phenomena relating to electrochemical and solid-state science and technology. The Web site includes access to short courses, research groups, companies, publications, meetings, and awards.
Seeks to guide emerging technologies by focusing its efforts on nanotechnology. Its Web site contains access to news, events, conferences, publications, and prizes and awards.
History of Chemical Engineering & Chemical Technology
Describes the definition of chemical engineering as well as the growth and change in the chemical industry, the chemical engineering profession, and its educational infrastructure.
The UK-based Institute was established in 1997 to provide a focus for the burgeoning interest in nanotechnology. Its Web site furnishes access to events, courses, Internet resources, books, images, educational materials, and news and developments worldwide.
Provides access to Web resources covering bioengineering, chemical engineering, nanotechnology, etc.
Includes links to Calculators, Applets, Spreadsheets, and where Applicable includes: Courses, Manuals, Handbooks, Simulations, Animations, Videos, etc.
A resource for nanoscience and technology created by the NSF-funded Network for Computational Nanotechnology. Hosts resources and web-based tools to help you learn about nanotechnology, including Online Presentations, Courses, Learning Modules, Podcasts, Animations, and Teaching Materials.
National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI)
Serves as a national resource for molecular biology information by providing public databases and software tools to analyze genome data, and by disseminating biomedical research information.
National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering (NIBIB)
NIH institute devoted to merging the physical and biological sciences to develop new technologies that improve health.
Provides access to data compiled and distributed by the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) under the Standard Reference Data Program. Includes access to thermochemical and thermophysical data and spectra.
SciCentral editors have been aggregating breaking research news from the most reputable and reliable sources since 1997. The service has received over 30 Web awards and enthusiastic reviews from leading science publishers.
WWW Virtual Library - Engineering
Links to resources in various types of engineering including chemical and biotechnology.
National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH) Chemical Safety Site
Materials Safety Data Sheets (MSDS)
A clearinghouse of different ways to get to MSDS
United States Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) Laws, Regulations, Guidance and Dockets
US Chemical Safety Board
The CSB is an independent federal agency charged with investigating industrial chemical accidents.
John B. Coleman Library |
Library Hours
|
