These are trial links and will change. John B. Coleman Library is in the process of purchasing these resources.
Archives Unbound
Archives Unbound addresses students and scholars' pressing need to see primary, unpublished archival documents. There is no better way to study the past than through consultation of primary source documents. Archives Unbound presents topically-focused digital collections of historical documents that support the research and study needs of scholars and students at the college and university level.
https://galesupport.com/trialsite/
Slavery and Anti-Slavery (SAS): A Transnational Archive, Parts 1, II, III and IV
The largest and most ambitious project of its kind, this collection is devoted to the scholarly study and understanding of slavery from a multinational perspective. An unprecedented collection developed under the guidance of a board of scholars, it offers never before available research opportunities and endless teaching possibilities.
https://galesupport.com/trialsite/
The Independent Digital Archives, 1986-2012
The Independent is a UK daily national newspaper. Since its launch in 1986 it has been one of the most innovative papers available in terms of design and avenues of investigation, while its freedom from party political affiliation and neutral ownership make it unique in British journalism.
https://galesupport.com/trialsite/
U.S. Declassified Documents Online
U.S. Declassified Documents Online, formerly Declassified Documents Reference System, offers access to more than 750,000 pages of government documents. Covering major policy issues from the period before the Second World War into the twenty first century, the archive serves as a convenient source for documents from government departments including Defense; State; Treasury; CIA; and the White House. USDDO supports the study of history, politics, international relations, and journalism, among other fields.
https://galesupport.com/trialsite/
Women's Issues and Identities
Focusing on the 19th and 20th centuries, Women's Studies Archive provides a history of the social, political, and professional aspects of women's lives and offers a look at the roles, experiences, and achievements of women in society. Through a variety of documents such as diaries, letters, photographs, news clippings, organizational records, and journals, it presents a record of the issues that have affected women, societal contributions, social status, and women's movements.
https://galesupport.com/trialsite/
John B. Coleman Library |
Library Hours
|
