NURS 5316 Advanced Pathophysiology for Advance Practice Nursing: Research & Writing

Extra Research Help

• APA Changes in the 7th Edition

• Directory of Nursing Journals – A list of journals specifically related to Nursing.

• OWL Purdue APA – For when you need a little extra help understanding the APA citation format.

• APA Brochure (from PVAMU) — concise guide and example citations of APA format. 

• CINAHL Databases Basic Searching Tutorial -This tutorial demonstrates the basic searching features of the suite of CINAHL databases on EBSCOhost. Additional functionality available from the CINAHL Plus, CINAHL Plus with Full Text and CINAHL Complete databases is also included.

• CINAHL Databases Advanced Searching Tutorial - This tutorial demonstrates the advanced searching features of the suite of CINAHL databases on EBSCOhost. Additional functionality available from the CINAHL Plus, CINAHL Plus with Full Text and CINAHL Complete databases is also included.

• PubMed Tutorials - Online training from the National Library of Medicine

• Grammarly - An online grammar and spelling checker that improves communication by helping users find and correct writing mistakes.

• RefWorks - A web-based bibliography and database manager that allows you to create your own personal database by importing references from text files or online databases and other various sources. on campus and off campus access available.

• How to add the running header and page numbers in Word according to the APA Style Guide

• Help with adding special page numbers in Word documents

• The Writing Center