PVAMU collections in Alexander Street: Music Online, Academic Video Online, Behavioral and Mental Health Online, Black Drama, Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Educational Video Online. Counseling and Therapy Video
Credo Complete Cole Collection
Credo Reference is an information skills solutions provider that serves libraries worldwide. Credo is an easy-to-use tool for research, homework, and other reference needs. Gather background information on your topic from over one thousand full-text encyclopedias, subject handbooks, and current events resources, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos. Credo promotes knowledge building, problem solving and critical thinking to give people the information skills necessary for success throughout their academic, professional and personal lives.
EBSCOhost (Search all EBSCO databases)
EBSCOhost’s Collection provides coverage of more than 500 full text peer-reviewed journals. Covers social behavior, human tendencies, community development, culture and social structure. Updated daily.
Films On Demand - Digital Educational Video
Films On Demand - Digital Educational Video streaming database includes Master Academic Package and Nursing Videos. The database includes the Academic Master Package with subjects including anthropology, art & architecture, communication, counselling and social work, criminal justice and law, education, English, history, music and dance, philosophy, religion, political science, psychology, sociology, technology and society, world languages, biology, engineering, earth science, environmental science, geography, mathematics, physical science, business, economics, and health science, and the Nursing Video Collection.
Music & Performing Arts -- Music Online
Music & Performing Arts combines audio and video that spans all time periods, hundreds of thousands of seminal artists, composers, choreographers, and ensembles to provide an unparalleled learning environment for the teaching of music.
This database provides indexing and abstracts for several hundred international music periodicals from over 20 countries, plus full text for more than 140 of the indexed journals. The database currently includes over 1.3 million records, the majority from the most recent ten years of publication. Some complete journal runs are included, with indexing back to 1874. Covers the full spectrum of subjects and all aspects of music, including music education, performance, ethnomusicology, musical theatre, theory, popular music forms and composition.
John B. Coleman Library |
Library Hours
|
