Contains 175 journals, including major business tabloids, magazines, daily newspapers, wire services, and area business publications. The database contain information from 1985 to present
Academic and Business Research Institute
AABRI publishes peer-reviewed related journals
Academic OneFile is the premier source of peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive.
Provides current accounting, taxation, and financial management information, as well as profiles of accounting firms, CPAs, and management consulting firms. Contains information between 1971-present.
BCcampus OpenEd Resources (Open Source)
Open Source textbooks covering subjects including academic/career success, adult basic education, art and design, biological/physical sciences, business, communication/writing, computer science, earth and ocean science, education, engineering, health and medicine, hospitality/tourism, humanities, language learning, law/criminal justice, math/statistics, social sciences, support resources, and trades. Open Source.
Business Abstracts with Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Business Abstracts with Full Text™ offers a multitude of business magazines and scholarly journals: this comprehensive database contains the full text of articles from more than 510 key publications dating back to 1995, and provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences and more.
Business Collection provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
Business Economics and Theory Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics and related fields. The database has an emphasis on titles indexed in the American Economic Association's EconLit bibliography.
Business Insights: Global is a unique source for international business intelligence offering the most comprehensive and convenient way to find case studies, in-depth statistical data coupled with deep research, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries.
Checkpoint (Tax & Accounting software)
Checkpoint provides fast access to thoroughly integrated and up-to-date research materials, editorial insight, productivity tools, online learning, news updates, and marketing resources. Get trusted answers to your tax, accounting, finance, and trade questions, plus guidance and resources to help you make confident decisions quickly — adding more value to your firm or business.
Credo Complete Cole Collection
This opens a pop-up window to share the URL for this database
Credo Reference is an information skills solutions provider that serves libraries worldwide. Credo is an easy-to-use tool for research, homework, and other reference needs. Gather background information on your topic from over one thousand full-text encyclopedias, subject handbooks, and current events resources, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos. Credo promotes knowledge building, problem solving and critical thinking to give people the information skills necessary for success throughout their academic, professional and personal lives.
Search Tips for Credo Reference
Diversity Studies Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community. The database is a must-have for social science, history and liberal arts coursework.
eBook Education Collection (EBSCOhost)
The eBook Education Collection provides titles ranging from introductory texts on education theory and practice for undergraduates to more complex and detailed works for advanced students and scholars in the Education discipline. Also included are support materials for student teachers and professionals working in K-12 and higher education classrooms, covering topics from curriculum building to student behavior and dynamics.
EBSCOhost (Search all EBSCO databases)
EBSCOhost’s Collection provides coverage of more than 500 full text peer-reviewed journals. Covers social behavior, human tendencies, community development, culture and social structure. Updated daily.
Educational Administration Abstracts
Educational Administration Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 190,000 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.
ERIC provides free access to more than 1.2 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials and, if available, includes links to full text. ERIC is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, Institute of Education Sciences (IES).
ERIC -- Education (Open Source)
Some full text from Institute of Education Science. Open Source.
Expanded Academic ASAP provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers across disciplines. The database meets research needs in subject areas including the arts and humanities, social sciences, and science and technology.
All databases subscribed through Gale.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Contains ebooks from multiple fields.
Search Google Scholar for articles indexed around the world. The PVAMU full text indicator is available within the search results. Learn how to set up the indicator at: https://pvamu.libguides.com/c.php?g=906034&p=6693043
Government Publishing Office (GPO) - Open Source
Produce and distribute information products and services for all three branches of the Federal Government, including U.S. passports for the Department of State as well as the official publications of Congress, the White House, and other Federal agencies in digital and print formats.
Provide for permanent public access to Federal Government information at no charge through the Federal Depository Library Program (FDLP) and govinfo.
Operate distribution centers in Laurel, MD and Pueblo, CO that fulfill orders for Government publications.
Govinfo is free U.S. Government information for all, a service of the United States Government Publishing Office (GPO), which is a Federal agency in the legislative branch, providing free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government. Can browse all government resources from A to Z. Open Source
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Produced by the Buros Center for Testing at the University of Nebraska, this database provides a comprehensive guide to contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the series contains information for evaluating test products in psychology, education, business and leadership.
NORC at the University of Chicago
NORC at the University of Chicago is an objective, non-partisan research institution that delivers reliable data and rigorous analysis to guide critical programmatic, business, and policy decisions. NORC conducts research in five main areas: Economics, Markets, and the Workforce; Education, Training, and Learning; Global Development; Health and Well-Being; and Society, Media, and Public Affairs.
Opposing Viewpoints In Context
Opposing Viewpoints In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Small Business Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines perfect for both business school students and entrepreneurs. The database offers content that includes insights, tips, strategies and success stories. (Gale)
Small Business Reference Center (EBSCO)
Small Business Reference Center offers exclusive full text for many top consumer small business reference books, as well as tools to address many small business topics. It includes business videos, a help and advice section and details on how to create business plans.
Student Resources In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on a wide array of subjects. The solution merges Gale's authoritative and continuously updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
John B. Coleman Library |
Library Hours
|
