FAQ: John B. Coleman Library Chat Service : FAQ: Special Collections and Archives Department

Special Collections and Archives Department: FAQs from the Live Chat Service

• Does SCAD have past years university catalogs? 

Yes, we have hard copies on-site (in-house use only), and the digital versions are available online https://digitalcommons.pvamu.edu/pv-catalog-collection/. The digital versions are viewable and have options to download as well.

• Are any university yearbooks online?

Yes, they are available at https://digitalcommons.pvamu.edu/yearbooks/. The digital versions are viewable and have options to download as well.

• What are the hours that SCAD is open?   

Monday – Friday, 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.    

• Where can I find information about the PVAMU Interscholastic League? 

The listing of the eligibility records https://www.pvamu.edu/library/departments/special-collectionsarchives/collections/prairie-view-interscholastic-league-collection/.  There are additional resources in the Special Collections/Archives Department; please contact one of the staff for additional assistance.

• Do I need to make an appointment to view a Pvamu archive collection? 

Yes, we recommend contacting Phyllis Earles, University Archivist, plearles@pvamu.edu, 936-261-1516 or Lisa Stafford, Special Collections Librarian, lkstafford@pvamu.edu, 936-261-1540 to schedule an appointment.  Due to COVID-19, we highly recommend patrons to contact one of the staff members as soon as possible to determine the best and safest avenue to provide information for their individual needs.